DDOG Datadog, Inc.
NasdaqTechnologyServices-Prepackaged SoftwareNew York, NYFY ends December 31
FY2025 at a glance
Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes- Revenue
- $3.43BYoYup 27.68%ended Dec 31, 2025
- Net income
- $108M3.1% margin
- Diluted EPS
- $0.31YoYdown 40.38%
- Free cash flow
- $1B29.2% margin
- Cash
- $401M
- Total debt
- —
Overview
Datadog, Inc. (DDOG) is listed on Nasdaq; the SEC classifies it under "Services-Prepackaged Software".
For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $3.43B, up 27.7% from fiscal 2024.
Net income was $107.74M, a net margin of 3.1%.
At fiscal year end it had total assets of $6.64B and stockholders' equity of $3.73B (56.2% of assets).
- Fiscal years shown
- FY2019–FY2025 (7 years)
- Latest 10-K
- Feb 18, 2026
- Latest filing
- 10-QAug 6, 2026
Charts
Revenue and net income
| Period | Revenue | Net income | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | $363M | -$16.7M | -4.6% |
| FY2020 | $603M | -$24.5M | -4.1% |
| FY2021 | $1.03B | -$20.7M | -2.0% |
| FY2022 | $1.68B | -$50.2M | -3.0% |
| FY2023 | $2.13B | $48.6M | 2.3% |
| FY2024 | $2.68B | $184M | 6.8% |
| FY2025 | $3.43B | $108M | 3.1% |
Gross, operating and net margin
| Period | Gross margin | Operating margin | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | 75.5% | -5.6% | -4.6% |
| FY2020 | 78.4% | -2.3% | -4.1% |
| FY2021 | 77.2% | -1.9% | -2.0% |
| FY2022 | 79.3% | -3.5% | -3.0% |
| FY2023 | 80.7% | -1.6% | 2.3% |
| FY2024 | 80.8% | 2.0% | 6.8% |
| FY2025 | 80.0% | -1.3% | 3.1% |
Diluted EPS
| Period | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|
| FY2019 | — |
| FY2020 | — |
| FY2021 | -$0.07 |
| FY2022 | -$0.16 |
| FY2023 | $0.14 |
| FY2024 | $0.52 |
| FY2025 | $0.31 |
Free cash flow vs net income
| Period | Free cash flow | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | $10.9M | -$16.7M |
| FY2020 | $104M | -$24.5M |
| FY2021 | $277M | -$20.7M |
| FY2022 | $383M | -$50.2M |
| FY2023 | $632M | $48.6M |
| FY2024 | $836M | $184M |
| FY2025 | $1B | $108M |
Diluted shares
| Period | Diluted shares (weighted) |
|---|---|
| FY2019 | — |
| FY2020 | — |
| FY2021 | 309M |
| FY2022 | 315M |
| FY2023 | 350M |
| FY2024 | 359M |
| FY2025 | 363M |
Cash vs total debt
| Period | Cash & equivalents |
|---|---|
| FY2019 | $597M |
| FY2020 | $225M |
| FY2021 | $271M |
| FY2022 | $339M |
| FY2023 | $330M |
| FY2024 | $1.25B |
| FY2025 | $401M |
Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Ratios
Profitability
- Gross margin
- 80.0%
- Operating margin
- -1.3%
- Net margin
- 3.1%
- FCF margin
- 29.2%
- Return on equity
- 3.3%
- Return on assets
- 1.7%
Growth
| Metric | 1y | 3y CAGR | 5y CAGR |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | up 27.68% | up 26.95% | up 41.53% |
| EPS (diluted) | down 40.38% | — | — |
| Free cash flow | up 19.70% | up 37.71% | up 57.37% |
- Change in share count
- +1.35%
Financial strength
- Current ratio
- 3.38×
- Liabilities / assets
- 43.8%
- Interest coverage
- -4.01×
- Equity / assets
- 56.2%
Shareholder returns
- Stock comp. / revenue
- 21.9%
Quality screens
Piotroski F-Score
4 of 8 checks passed
FY2025 vs FY2024
Partial: 8 of 9 checks could be computed.
- PassPositive return on assets1.9%
- PassPositive operating cash flow$1.05B
- FailReturn on assets improved1.9% vs 4.7%
- PassOperating cash flow above net income18.2% vs 1.9%
- —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
- PassCurrent ratio improved3.38× vs 2.64×
- FailNo increase in share count363M vs 359M
- FailGross margin improved80.0% vs 80.8%
- FailAsset turnover improved0.59× vs 0.68×
Altman Z''-Score
FY2025
| Components | Ratio | Weight | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / assets | 0.571 | ×6.56 | 3.74 |
| Retained earnings / assets | 0.021 | ×3.26 | 0.07 |
| Operating income / assets | -0.007 | ×6.72 | -0.04 |
| Equity / liabilities | 1.282 | ×1.05 | 1.35 |
| Z'' | 5.11 | ||
Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Financial statements
USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
Income statement
| Metric | FY2025Dec 31, 2025 | FY2024Dec 31, 2024 | FY2023Dec 31, 2023 | FY2022Dec 31, 2022 | FY2021Dec 31, 2021 | FY2020Dec 31, 2020 | FY2019Dec 31, 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 3,427 | 2,684 | 2,128 | 1,675 | 1,029 | 603 | 363 |
| YoY (Revenue) | +27.68% | +26.12% | +27.06% | +62.82% | +70.48% | +66.34% | — |
| Gross profit | 2,740 | 2,169 | 1,718 | 1,328 | 795 | 473 | 274 |
| Research & development | 1,548 | 1,153 | 962 | 752 | 420 | 211 | 111 |
| Operating income | -44.4 | 54.3 | -33.5 | -58.7 | -19.2 | -13.8 | -20.1 |
| Interest expense | 11.1 | 7.07 | 6.3 | 16.5 | 21.1 | 30.4 | — |
| Pretax income | 127 | 204 | 60.2 | -38.1 | -18.4 | -22.2 | -16 |
| Income tax | 19.3 | 20.2 | 11.7 | 12.1 | 2.32 | 2.33 | 0.73 |
| Net income | 108 | 184 | 48.6 | -50.2 | -20.7 | -24.5 | -16.7 |
| YoY (Net income) | -41.36% | +278.33% | — | — | — | — | — |
| EPS (basic) | 0.31 | 0.55 | 0.15 | -0.16 | -0.07 | — | — |
| EPS (diluted) | 0.31 | 0.52 | 0.14 | -0.16 | -0.07 | — | — |
| YoY (EPS (diluted)) | -40.38% | +271.43% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Diluted shares (weighted) | 363 | 359 | 350 | 315 | 309 | — | — |
Balance sheet
| Metric | FY2025Dec 31, 2025 | FY2024Dec 31, 2024 | FY2023Dec 31, 2023 | FY2022Dec 31, 2022 | FY2021Dec 31, 2021 | FY2020Dec 31, 2020 | FY2019Dec 31, 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash & equivalents | 401 | 1,247 | 330 | 339 | 271 | 225 | 597 |
| Receivables | 741 | 599 | 509 | 400 | 269 | 163 | 102 |
| Current assets | 5,382 | 4,911 | 3,178 | 2,344 | 1,871 | 1,718 | 904 |
| Goodwill | 531 | 360 | 353 | 348 | 292 | 17.6 | 9.06 |
| Total assets | 6,644 | 5,785 | 3,936 | 3,005 | 2,381 | 1,890 | 1,038 |
| Current liabilities | 1,591 | 1,863 | 1,003 | 760 | 529 | 298 | 200 |
| Total liabilities | 2,912 | 3,071 | 1,911 | 1,594 | 1,340 | 933 | 256 |
| Retained earnings | 138 | 30 | -154 | -202 | -152 | -148 | -124 |
| Stockholders' equity | 3,732 | 2,714 | 2,025 | 1,411 | 1,041 | 957 | 782 |
| Shares outstanding | — | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Cash flow
| Metric | FY2025Dec 31, 2025 | FY2024Dec 31, 2024 | FY2023Dec 31, 2023 | FY2022Dec 31, 2022 | FY2021Dec 31, 2021 | FY2020Dec 31, 2020 | FY2019Dec 31, 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating cash flow | 1,050 | 871 | 660 | 418 | 287 | 109 | 24.2 |
| Capital expenditures | 49.6 | 34.7 | 27.6 | 35.3 | 9.96 | 5.42 | 13.3 |
| Free cash flow | 1,001 | 836 | 632 | 383 | 277 | 104 | 10.9 |
| YoY (Free cash flow) | +19.70% | +32.18% | +65.05% | +38.53% | +166.78% | +849.50% | — |
| Depreciation & amortization | 49.2 | 48.5 | 35.6 | 27 | 18.5 | 14.5 | 11.6 |
| Stock-based compensation | 751 | 570 | 482 | 363 | 164 | 74.4 | 19 |
Key financials (annual, 10-K)
Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.
Filing timeline
- 10-QQuarterly report· Jun 30, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Aug 6, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· Jun 15, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.07Shareholder vote results
- 10-QQuarterly report· Mar 31, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· May 7, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- DEF 14AProxy statement· Jun 15, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Apr 21, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 3.03Change in security holders' rights
- 5.03Bylaws or fiscal year change
- 5.07Shareholder vote results
- 8.01Other events
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· Feb 26, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.02Officer or director changes
- DEF 14AProxy statement· Apr 21, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 10-KAnnual report· Dec 31, 2025(SEC EDGAR)
Peers (same SIC code)
| Ticker | Revenue (FY) | YoY | Net margin | ROE | F-Score | 5y revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSFTMICROSOFT CORP | $332B | — | 40.3% | — | — | — |
| ORCLORACLE CORP | $67.4B | — | 25.4% | — | — | — |
| CRMSalesforce, Inc. | $41.5B | up 9.58% | 18.0% | 12.4% | 7/9 | |
| SHOPSHOPIFY INC. | $11.6B | — | 10.7% | — | — | — |
| CRWDCrowdStrike Holdings, Inc. | $4.81B | — | -3.4% | — | — | — |
| SNOWSnowflake Inc. | $4.68B | up 29.16% | -28.4% | -54.1% | — | |
| PLTRPalantir Technologies Inc. | $4.48B | — | 36.3% | — | — | — |
| DDOGDatadog, Inc. (This company) | $3.43B | up 27.68% | 3.1% | 3.3% | — | |
| SAPSAP SE | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Peer median | $11.6B | up 19.37% | 18.0% | -20.8% | 7/9 | — |
Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.
Frequently asked questions
What does Datadog, Inc. do?
The SEC classifies Datadog, Inc. under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 7372, "Services-Prepackaged Software". It is headquartered in New York, NY. It is incorporated in NV. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $3.43B and net income of $107.74M in its annual 10-K report.
What was Datadog, Inc.'s revenue in 2025?
Datadog, Inc. reported revenue of $3.43B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 27.7% from $2.68B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 18, 2026.
What was Datadog, Inc.'s net income in 2025?
Datadog, Inc. reported net income of $107.74M for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 3.1% of revenue.
Where is Datadog, Inc. listed?
According to the SEC, Datadog, Inc.'s ticker DDOG is listed on Nasdaq.
When does Datadog, Inc.'s fiscal year end?
According to the SEC, Datadog, Inc.'s fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.
Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:
Ver en españolNot investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.