SNOW Snowflake Inc.
NYSETechnologyServices-Prepackaged SoftwareMenlo Park, CAFY ends January 31
FY2026 at a glance
Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes- Revenue
- $4.68BYoYup 29.16%ended Jan 31, 2026
- Net income
- -$1.33B-28.4% margin
- Diluted EPS
- -$3.95YoY—
- Free cash flow
- $1.12B23.9% margin
- Cash
- $2.83B
- Total debt
- —
Overview
Snowflake Inc. (SNOW) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Services-Prepackaged Software".
For fiscal 2026 (ended Jan 31, 2026) it reported revenue of $4.68B, up 29.2% from fiscal 2025.
Net income was -$1.33B, a net margin of -28.4%.
At fiscal year end it had total assets of $9.13B and stockholders' equity of $1.92B (21.1% of assets).
- Fiscal years shown
- FY2021–FY2026 (6 years)
- Latest 10-K
- Mar 20, 2026
- Latest filing
- 8-KOct 2, 2026
Charts
Revenue and net income
| Period | Revenue | Net income | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2021 | $592M | -$539M | -91.1% |
| FY2022 | $1.22B | -$680M | -55.8% |
| FY2023 | $2.07B | -$797M | -38.6% |
| FY2024 | $2.81B | -$836M | -29.8% |
| FY2025 | $3.63B | -$1.29B | -35.5% |
| FY2026 | $4.68B | -$1.33B | -28.4% |
Gross, operating and net margin
| Period | Gross margin | Operating margin | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2021 | 59.0% | -91.9% | -91.1% |
| FY2022 | 62.4% | -58.6% | -55.8% |
| FY2023 | 65.3% | -40.8% | -38.6% |
| FY2024 | 68.0% | -39.0% | -29.8% |
| FY2025 | 66.5% | -40.2% | -35.5% |
| FY2026 | 67.2% | -30.6% | -28.4% |
Diluted EPS
| Period | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|
| FY2021 | — |
| FY2022 | -$2.26 |
| FY2023 | -$2.50 |
| FY2024 | -$2.55 |
| FY2025 | -$3.86 |
| FY2026 | -$3.95 |
Free cash flow vs net income
| Period | Free cash flow | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FY2021 | -$80.5M | -$539M |
| FY2022 | $94M | -$680M |
| FY2023 | $521M | -$797M |
| FY2024 | $813M | -$836M |
| FY2025 | $913M | -$1.29B |
| FY2026 | $1.12B | -$1.33B |
Diluted shares
| Period | Diluted shares (weighted) |
|---|---|
| FY2021 | — |
| FY2022 | 300M |
| FY2023 | 319M |
| FY2024 | 328M |
| FY2025 | 333M |
| FY2026 | 337M |
Cash vs total debt
| Period | Cash & equivalents |
|---|---|
| FY2021 | $820M |
| FY2022 | $1.09B |
| FY2023 | $940M |
| FY2024 | $1.76B |
| FY2025 | $2.63B |
| FY2026 | $2.83B |
Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Ratios
Profitability
- Gross margin
- 67.2%
- Operating margin
- -30.6%
- Net margin
- -28.4%
- FCF margin
- 23.9%
- Return on equity
- -54.1%
- Return on assets
- -14.7%
Growth
| Metric | 1y | 3y CAGR | 5y CAGR |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | up 29.16% | up 31.38% | up 51.23% |
| EPS (diluted) | — | — | — |
| Free cash flow | up 22.64% | up 29.11% | — |
- Change in share count
- +1.44%
Financial strength
- Current ratio
- 1.3×
- Liabilities / assets
- 78.9%
- Interest coverage
- -173×
- Equity / assets
- 21.1%
Shareholder returns
- Buybacks
- $874M
- Stock comp. / revenue
- 34.1%
Quality screens
Piotroski F-Score
5 of 8 checks passed
FY2026 vs FY2025
Partial: 8 of 9 checks could be computed.
- FailPositive return on assets-14.7%
- PassPositive operating cash flow$1.22B
- PassReturn on assets improved-14.7% vs -15.6%
- PassOperating cash flow above net income13.5% vs -14.7%
- —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
- FailCurrent ratio improved1.3× vs 1.78×
- FailNo increase in share count337M vs 333M
- PassGross margin improved67.2% vs 66.5%
- PassAsset turnover improved0.52× vs 0.44×
Altman Z''-Score
FY2026
| Components | Ratio | Weight | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / assets | 0.145 | ×6.56 | 0.95 |
| Retained earnings / assets | -1.040 | ×3.26 | -3.39 |
| Operating income / assets | -0.157 | ×6.72 | -1.06 |
| Equity / liabilities | 0.267 | ×1.05 | 0.28 |
| Z'' | -3.22 | ||
Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Financial statements
USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
Income statement
| Metric | FY2026Jan 31, 2026 | FY2025Jan 31, 2025 | FY2024Jan 31, 2024 | FY2023Jan 31, 2023 | FY2022Jan 31, 2022 | FY2021Jan 31, 2021 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 4,684 | 3,626 | 2,806 | 2,066 | 1,219 | 592 |
| YoY (Revenue) | +29.16% | +29.21% | +35.86% | +69.41% | +105.95% | — |
| Gross profit | 3,146 | 2,412 | 1,908 | 1,348 | 761 | 349 |
| Research & development | 1,969 | 1,783 | 1,288 | 788 | 467 | 238 |
| Operating income | -1,435 | -1,456 | -1,095 | -842 | -715 | -544 |
| Interest expense | 8.3 | 2.76 | — | — | — | — |
| Pretax income | -1,312 | -1,285 | -849 | -816 | -677 | -537 |
| Income tax | 17.1 | 4.11 | -11.2 | -18.5 | 2.99 | 2.06 |
| Net income | -1,332 | -1,286 | -836 | -797 | -680 | -539 |
| EPS (basic) | -3.95 | -3.86 | -2.55 | -2.50 | -2.26 | — |
| EPS (diluted) | -3.95 | -3.86 | -2.55 | -2.50 | -2.26 | — |
| Diluted shares (weighted) | 337 | 333 | 328 | 319 | 300 | — |
Balance sheet
| Metric | FY2026Jan 31, 2026 | FY2025Jan 31, 2025 | FY2024Jan 31, 2024 | FY2023Jan 31, 2023 | FY2022Jan 31, 2022 | FY2021Jan 31, 2021 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash & equivalents | 2,828 | 2,629 | 1,763 | 940 | 1,086 | 820 |
| Receivables | 1,304 | 923 | 927 | 716 | 546 | 294 |
| Current assets | 5,743 | 5,869 | 5,039 | 4,985 | 4,599 | 4,301 |
| Goodwill | 1,194 | 1,057 | 976 | 657 | 8.45 | 8.45 |
| Intangible assets | 247 | 278 | 331 | 186 | 37.1 | 16.1 |
| Total assets | 9,132 | 9,034 | 8,223 | 7,722 | 6,650 | 5,922 |
| Current liabilities | 4,422 | 3,301 | 2,731 | 1,994 | 1,397 | 789 |
| Total liabilities | 7,208 | 6,027 | 3,033 | 2,254 | 1,601 | 985 |
| Retained earnings | -9,494 | -7,294 | -4,076 | -2,716 | -1,919 | -1,239 |
| Stockholders' equity | 1,924 | 3,000 | 5,180 | 5,456 | 5,049 | 4,936 |
| Shares outstanding | 346 | 334 | 334 | 325 | 315 | 289 |
Cash flow
| Metric | FY2026Jan 31, 2026 | FY2025Jan 31, 2025 | FY2024Jan 31, 2024 | FY2023Jan 31, 2023 | FY2022Jan 31, 2022 | FY2021Jan 31, 2021 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating cash flow | 1,222 | 960 | 848 | 546 | 110 | -45.4 |
| Capital expenditures | 102 | 46.3 | 35.1 | 25.1 | 16.2 | 35 |
| Free cash flow | 1,120 | 913 | 813 | 521 | 94 | -80.5 |
| YoY (Free cash flow) | +22.64% | +12.35% | +56.20% | +453.98% | — | — |
| Depreciation & amortization | 220 | 183 | 120 | 63.5 | 21.5 | 9.83 |
| Stock-based compensation | 1,600 | 1,479 | 1,168 | 862 | 605 | 301 |
| Share repurchases | 874 | 1,932 | 592 | — | — | 0 |
Key financials (annual, 10-K)
Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.
Filing timeline
- 8-KCurrent report· Sep 28, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 1.01Material agreement
- 2.03New financial obligation
- 3.02Unregistered sale of equity
- 8.01Other events
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 10-QQuarterly report· Jul 31, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Sep 2, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· Jul 15, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.02Officer or director changes
- 8-KCurrent report· Jun 29, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.07Shareholder vote results
- 10-QQuarterly report· Apr 30, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· May 27, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- DEF 14AProxy statement· Jun 29, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Mar 31, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 7.01Regulation FD disclosure
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 10-KAnnual report· Jan 31, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
Peers (same SIC code)
| Ticker | Revenue (FY) | YoY | Net margin | ROE | F-Score | 5y revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSFTMICROSOFT CORP | $332B | — | 40.3% | — | — | — |
| ORCLORACLE CORP | $67.4B | — | 25.4% | — | — | — |
| CRMSalesforce, Inc. | $41.5B | up 9.58% | 18.0% | 12.4% | 7/9 | |
| NOWServiceNow, Inc. | $13.3B | up 20.88% | 13.2% | 15.5% | — | |
| SHOPSHOPIFY INC. | $11.6B | — | 10.7% | — | — | — |
| CRWDCrowdStrike Holdings, Inc. | $4.81B | — | -3.4% | — | — | — |
| SNOWSnowflake Inc. (This company) | $4.68B | up 29.16% | -28.4% | -54.1% | — | |
| PLTRPalantir Technologies Inc. | $4.48B | — | 36.3% | — | — | — |
| SAPSAP SE | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Peer median | $13.3B | up 15.23% | 18.0% | 13.9% | 7/9 | — |
Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.
Frequently asked questions
What does Snowflake Inc. do?
The SEC classifies Snowflake Inc. under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 7372, "Services-Prepackaged Software". It is headquartered in Menlo Park, CA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2026 it reported revenue of $4.68B and net income of -$1.33B in its annual 10-K report.
What was Snowflake Inc.'s revenue in 2026?
Snowflake Inc. reported revenue of $4.68B for fiscal 2026, which ended Jan 31, 2026, up 29.2% from $3.63B in fiscal 2025, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Mar 20, 2026.
What was Snowflake Inc.'s net income in 2026?
Snowflake Inc. reported a net loss of $1.33B for fiscal 2026, a net margin of -28.4% of revenue.
Where is Snowflake Inc. listed?
According to the SEC, Snowflake Inc.'s ticker SNOW is listed on NYSE.
When does Snowflake Inc.'s fiscal year end?
According to the SEC, Snowflake Inc.'s fiscal year ends on January 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2026) ended Jan 31, 2026.
Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:
Ver en españolNot investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.