Skip to content
Loading your account…

SHOP SHOPIFY INC.

NasdaqTechnologyServices-Prepackaged SoftwareOttawaFY ends December 31

New 8-K: Filed an 8-K current report in the last 7 days.FY2025 10-K filed Feb 11, 2026

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$11.6BYoYup 30.14%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
$1.23B10.7% margin
Diluted EPS
$0.94YoYdown 39.35%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
$1.55B
Total debt
—
About SHOPIFY INC.

Overview

SHOPIFY INC. (SHOP) is listed on Nasdaq; the SEC classifies it under "Services-Prepackaged Software".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $11.56B, up 30.1% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $1.23B, a net margin of 10.7%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $15.19B and stockholders' equity of $13.47B (88.7% of assets).

Fiscal years shown
FY2024–FY2025 (2 years)
Latest 10-K
Feb 11, 2026
Latest filing
10-QNov 3, 2026
FY2024–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2024 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2024$8.88B$2.02B22.7%
FY2025$11.6B$1.23B10.7%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2024 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2024$1.55
FY2025$0.94

Cash vs total debt

Cash vs total debt, fiscal years FY2024 to FY2025.
PeriodCash & equivalents
FY2024$1.5B
FY2025$1.55B

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Net margin
10.7%
Return on equity
9.8%
Return on assets
8.5%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 30.14%—
EPS (diluted)down 39.35%—
Free cash flow——

Financial strength

Equity / assets
88.7%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

1 of 1 checks passed

FY2025 vs FY2024

Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.

  • PassPositive return on assets8.8%
  • —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
  • —Not computableReturn on assets improved8.8% vs —
  • —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 8.8%
  • —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
  • —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
  • —Not computableNo increase in share count—
  • —Not computableGross margin improved—
  • —Not computableAsset turnover improved—

Altman Z''-Score

Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 2 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024
Revenue11,5568,880
YoY (Revenue)+30.14%—
Net income1,2312,019
YoY (Net income)-39.03%—
EPS (diluted)0.941.55
YoY (EPS (diluted))-39.35%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024
Cash & equivalents1,5451,498
Total assets15,18913,924
Stockholders' equity13,47311,558
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$0.94

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 7372 · Services-Prepackaged Software

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
MSFTMICROSOFT CORP$332B—40.3%———
ORCLORACLE CORP$67.4B—25.4%———
CRMSalesforce, Inc.$41.5Bup 9.58%18.0%12.4%7/9
SHOPSHOPIFY INC. (This company)$11.6B—10.7%———
CRWDCrowdStrike Holdings, Inc.$4.81B—-3.4%———
PLTRPalantir Technologies Inc.$4.48B—36.3%———
SAPSAP SE——————
Peer median$41.5Bup 9.58%25.4%12.4%7/9—

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does SHOPIFY INC. do?

The SEC classifies SHOPIFY INC. under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 7372, "Services-Prepackaged Software". It is headquartered in Ottawa. It is incorporated in Canada (Federal Level). In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $11.56B and net income of $1.23B in its annual 10-K report.

What was SHOPIFY INC.'s revenue in 2025?

SHOPIFY INC. reported revenue of $11.56B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 30.1% from $8.88B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 11, 2026.

What was SHOPIFY INC.'s net income in 2025?

SHOPIFY INC. reported net income of $1.23B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 10.7% of revenue.

Where is SHOPIFY INC. listed?

According to the SEC, SHOPIFY INC.'s ticker SHOP is listed on Nasdaq.

When does SHOPIFY INC.'s fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, SHOPIFY INC.'s fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.