ADBE ADOBE INC.
NasdaqTechnologyServices-Prepackaged SoftwareSan Jose, CAFY ends November 27
FY2025 at a glance
Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes- Revenue
- $23.8BYoYup 10.53%ended Nov 28, 2025
- Net income
- $7.13B30.0% margin
- Diluted EPS
- $16.70YoYup 35.11%
- Free cash flow
- $9.85B41.4% margin
- Cash
- $5.43BNet debt $779M
- Total debt
- $6.21BD/E 0.53×
Overview
ADOBE INC. (ADBE) is listed on Nasdaq; the SEC classifies it under "Services-Prepackaged Software".
For fiscal 2025 (ended Nov 28, 2025) it reported revenue of $23.77B, up 10.5% from fiscal 2024.
Net income was $7.13B, a net margin of 30.0%.
At fiscal year end it had total assets of $29.5B and stockholders' equity of $11.62B (39.4% of assets).
- Fiscal years shown
- FY2016–FY2025 (10 years)
- Latest 10-K
- Jan 15, 2026
- Latest filing
- 10-QSep 22, 2026
Charts
Revenue and net income
| Period | Revenue | Net income | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | $5.85B | $1.17B | 20.0% |
| FY2017 | $7.3B | $1.69B | 23.2% |
| FY2018 | $9.03B | $2.59B | 28.7% |
| FY2019 | $11.2B | $2.95B | 26.4% |
| FY2020 | $12.9B | $5.26B | 40.9% |
| FY2021 | $15.8B | $4.82B | 30.5% |
| FY2022 | $17.6B | $4.76B | 27.0% |
| FY2023 | $19.4B | $5.43B | 28.0% |
| FY2024 | $21.5B | $5.56B | 25.9% |
| FY2025 | $23.8B | $7.13B | 30.0% |
Gross, operating and net margin
| Period | Gross margin | Operating margin | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 86.0% | 25.5% | 20.0% |
| FY2017 | 86.2% | 29.7% | 23.2% |
| FY2018 | 86.8% | 31.5% | 28.7% |
| FY2019 | 85.0% | 29.3% | 26.4% |
| FY2020 | 86.6% | 32.9% | 40.9% |
| FY2021 | 88.2% | 36.8% | 30.5% |
| FY2022 | 87.7% | 34.6% | 27.0% |
| FY2023 | 87.9% | 34.3% | 28.0% |
| FY2024 | 89.0% | 31.3% | 25.9% |
| FY2025 | 89.3% | 36.6% | 30.0% |
Diluted EPS
| Period | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|
| FY2016 | $2.32 |
| FY2017 | $3.38 |
| FY2018 | $5.20 |
| FY2019 | $6.00 |
| FY2020 | $10.83 |
| FY2021 | $10.02 |
| FY2022 | $10.10 |
| FY2023 | $11.82 |
| FY2024 | $12.36 |
| FY2025 | $16.70 |
Free cash flow vs net income
| Period | Free cash flow | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | $2B | $1.17B |
| FY2017 | $2.73B | $1.69B |
| FY2018 | $3.76B | $2.59B |
| FY2019 | $4.03B | $2.95B |
| FY2020 | $5.31B | $5.26B |
| FY2021 | $6.88B | $4.82B |
| FY2022 | $7.4B | $4.76B |
| FY2023 | $6.94B | $5.43B |
| FY2024 | $7.87B | $5.56B |
| FY2025 | $9.85B | $7.13B |
Diluted shares
| Period | Diluted shares (weighted) |
|---|---|
| FY2016 | 504M |
| FY2017 | 501M |
| FY2018 | 498M |
| FY2019 | 492M |
| FY2020 | 486M |
| FY2021 | 481M |
| FY2022 | 471M |
| FY2023 | 459M |
| FY2024 | 450M |
| FY2025 | 427M |
Cash vs total debt
| Period | Cash & equivalents | Total debt |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | $1.01B | $1.9B |
| FY2017 | $2.31B | $1.88B |
| FY2018 | $1.64B | $4.12B |
| FY2019 | $2.65B | $989M |
| FY2020 | $4.48B | $4.12B |
| FY2021 | $3.84B | $4.12B |
| FY2022 | $4.24B | $3.63B |
| FY2023 | $7.14B | $3.63B |
| FY2024 | $7.61B | $4.13B |
| FY2025 | $5.43B | $6.21B |
Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Ratios
Profitability
- Gross margin
- 89.3%
- Operating margin
- 36.6%
- Net margin
- 30.0%
- FCF margin
- 41.4%
- Return on equity
- 55.4%
- Return on assets
- 23.9%
Growth
| Metric | 1y | 3y CAGR | 5y CAGR | 9y CAGR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | up 10.53% | up 10.52% | up 13.06% | up 16.85% |
| EPS (diluted) | up 35.11% | up 18.25% | up 9.05% | up 24.52% |
| Free cash flow | up 25.14% | up 10.03% | up 13.17% | up 19.41% |
- Change in share count
- -5.05%
Financial strength
- Current ratio
- 1×
- Debt / equity
- 0.53×
- Liabilities / assets
- 60.6%
- Net debt
- $779M
- Interest coverage
- 33.1×
- Equity / assets
- 39.4%
Shareholder returns
- Buybacks
- $11.3B
- Stock comp. / revenue
- 8.2%
Quality screens
Piotroski F-Score
7 of 9 checks passed
FY2025 vs FY2024
- PassPositive return on assets23.6%
- PassPositive operating cash flow$10B
- PassReturn on assets improved23.6% vs 18.7%
- PassOperating cash flow above net income33.2% vs 23.6%
- FailLong-term debt / assets fell21.1% vs 13.7%
- FailCurrent ratio improved1× vs 1.07×
- PassNo increase in share count427M vs 450M
- PassGross margin improved89.3% vs 89.0%
- PassAsset turnover improved0.79× vs 0.72×
Altman Z''-Score
FY2025
| Components | Ratio | Weight | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / assets | -0.001 | ×6.56 | -0.01 |
| Retained earnings / assets | 1.538 | ×3.26 | 5.01 |
| Operating income / assets | 0.295 | ×6.72 | 1.98 |
| Equity / liabilities | 0.650 | ×1.05 | 0.68 |
| Z'' | 7.67 | ||
Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Financial statements
USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
Income statement
| Metric | FY2025Nov 28, 2025 | FY2024Nov 29, 2024 | FY2023Dec 1, 2023 | FY2022Dec 2, 2022 | FY2021Dec 3, 2021 | FY2020Nov 27, 2020 | FY2019Nov 29, 2019 | FY2018Nov 30, 2018 | FY2017Dec 1, 2017 | FY2016Dec 2, 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 23,769 | 21,505 | 19,409 | 17,606 | 15,785 | 12,868 | 11,171 | 9,030 | 7,302 | 5,854 |
| YoY (Revenue) | +10.53% | +10.80% | +10.24% | +11.54% | +22.67% | +15.19% | +23.71% | +23.67% | +24.72% | — |
| Gross profit | 21,218 | 19,147 | 17,055 | 15,441 | 13,920 | 11,146 | 9,499 | 7,835 | 6,291 | 5,035 |
| Operating income | 8,706 | 6,741 | 6,650 | 6,098 | 5,802 | 4,237 | 3,268 | 2,840 | 2,168 | 1,494 |
| Interest expense | 263 | 169 | 113 | 112 | 113 | 116 | 157 | 89.2 | 74.4 | 70.4 |
| Pretax income | 8,734 | 6,931 | 6,799 | 6,008 | 5,705 | 4,176 | 3,205 | 2,794 | 2,138 | 1,435 |
| Income tax | 1,604 | 1,371 | 1,371 | 1,252 | 883 | -1,084 | 253 | 203 | 444 | 266 |
| Net income | 7,130 | 5,560 | 5,428 | 4,756 | 4,822 | 5,260 | 2,951 | 2,591 | 1,694 | 1,169 |
| YoY (Net income) | +28.24% | +2.43% | +14.13% | -1.37% | -8.33% | +78.22% | +13.92% | +52.94% | +44.93% | — |
| EPS (basic) | 16.73 | 12.43 | 11.87 | 10.13 | 10.10 | 10.94 | 6.07 | 5.28 | 3.43 | 2.35 |
| EPS (diluted) | 16.70 | 12.36 | 11.82 | 10.10 | 10.02 | 10.83 | 6.00 | 5.20 | 3.38 | 2.32 |
| YoY (EPS (diluted)) | +35.11% | +4.57% | +17.03% | +0.80% | -7.48% | +80.50% | +15.38% | +53.85% | +45.69% | — |
| Diluted shares (weighted) | 427 | 450 | 459 | 471 | 481 | 486 | 492 | 498 | 501 | 504 |
Balance sheet
| Metric | FY2025Nov 28, 2025 | FY2024Nov 29, 2024 | FY2023Dec 1, 2023 | FY2022Dec 2, 2022 | FY2021Dec 3, 2021 | FY2020Nov 27, 2020 | FY2019Nov 29, 2019 | FY2018Nov 30, 2018 | FY2017Dec 1, 2017 | FY2016Dec 2, 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash & equivalents | 5,431 | 7,613 | 7,141 | 4,236 | 3,844 | 4,478 | 2,650 | 1,643 | 2,306 | 1,011 |
| Receivables | 2,344 | 2,072 | 2,224 | 2,065 | 1,878 | 1,398 | 1,535 | 1,316 | 1,218 | 833 |
| Current assets | 10,163 | 11,232 | 11,084 | 8,996 | 8,669 | 8,146 | 6,495 | 4,857 | 7,248 | 5,840 |
| Goodwill | 12,857 | 12,788 | 12,805 | 12,787 | 12,668 | 10,742 | 10,691 | 10,581 | 5,822 | 5,406 |
| Total assets | 29,496 | 30,230 | 29,779 | 27,165 | 27,241 | 24,284 | 20,762 | 18,769 | 14,536 | 12,707 |
| Current liabilities | 10,200 | 10,521 | 8,251 | 8,128 | 6,932 | 5,512 | 8,191 | 4,301 | 3,527 | 2,812 |
| Long-term debt | 6,210 | 4,129 | 3,634 | 3,629 | 4,123 | 4,117 | 989 | 4,125 | 1,881 | 1,902 |
| Total liabilities | 17,873 | 16,125 | 13,261 | 13,114 | 12,444 | 11,020 | 10,232 | 9,407 | 6,076 | 5,282 |
| Retained earnings | 45,354 | 38,470 | 33,346 | 28,319 | 23,905 | 19,611 | 14,829 | 11,816 | 9,574 | 8,115 |
| Stockholders' equity | 11,623 | 14,105 | 16,518 | 14,051 | 14,797 | 13,264 | 10,530 | 9,362 | 8,460 | 7,425 |
| Shares outstanding | 413 | 441 | 455 | 462 | 475 | 479 | 482 | 488 | 491 | 494 |
Cash flow
| Metric | FY2025Nov 28, 2025 | FY2024Nov 29, 2024 | FY2023Dec 1, 2023 | FY2022Dec 2, 2022 | FY2021Dec 3, 2021 | FY2020Nov 27, 2020 | FY2019Nov 29, 2019 | FY2018Nov 30, 2018 | FY2017Dec 1, 2017 | FY2016Dec 2, 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating cash flow | 10,031 | 8,056 | 7,302 | 7,838 | 7,230 | 5,727 | 4,422 | 4,029 | 2,913 | 2,200 |
| Capital expenditures | 179 | 183 | 360 | 442 | 348 | 419 | 394 | 267 | 178 | 204 |
| Free cash flow | 9,852 | 7,873 | 6,942 | 7,396 | 6,882 | 5,308 | 4,027 | 3,763 | 2,735 | 1,996 |
| YoY (Free cash flow) | +25.14% | +13.41% | -6.14% | +7.47% | +29.65% | +31.80% | +7.03% | +37.59% | +37.02% | — |
| Depreciation & amortization | 818 | 857 | 872 | 856 | 788 | 757 | 737 | 346 | 326 | 332 |
| Stock-based compensation | 1,942 | 1,833 | 1,718 | 1,440 | 1,069 | 909 | 788 | 610 | 451 | 350 |
| Share repurchases | 11,281 | 9,500 | 4,400 | 6,550 | 3,950 | 3,050 | 2,750 | 2,050 | 1,100 | 1,075 |
Key financials (annual, 10-K)
Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.
Filing timeline
- 10-QQuarterly report· Aug 28, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Sep 10, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· Sep 2, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.02Officer or director changes
- 7.01Regulation FD disclosure
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· Jul 14, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.02Officer or director changes
- 10-QQuarterly report· May 29, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Jun 8, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 5.02Officer or director changes
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· Apr 15, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.02Officer or director changes
- 5.07Shareholder vote results
- 8.01Other events
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 10-QQuarterly report· Feb 27, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Mar 9, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 5.02Officer or director changes
- 7.01Regulation FD disclosure
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- DEF 14AProxy statement· Apr 15, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
Peers (same SIC code)
| Ticker | Revenue (FY) | YoY | Net margin | ROE | F-Score | 5y revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSFTMICROSOFT CORP | $332B | — | 40.3% | — | — | — |
| ORCLORACLE CORP | $67.4B | — | 25.4% | — | — | — |
| CRMSalesforce, Inc. | $41.5B | up 9.58% | 18.0% | 12.4% | 7/9 | |
| ADBEADOBE INC. (This company) | $23.8B | up 10.53% | 30.0% | 55.4% | 7/9 | |
| SHOPSHOPIFY INC. | $11.6B | — | 10.7% | — | — | — |
| CRWDCrowdStrike Holdings, Inc. | $4.81B | — | -3.4% | — | — | — |
| SNOWSnowflake Inc. | $4.68B | up 29.16% | -28.4% | -54.1% | — | |
| PLTRPalantir Technologies Inc. | $4.48B | — | 36.3% | — | — | — |
| SAPSAP SE | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Peer median | $11.6B | up 19.37% | 18.0% | -20.8% | 7/9 | — |
Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.
Frequently asked questions
What does ADOBE INC. do?
The SEC classifies ADOBE INC. under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 7372, "Services-Prepackaged Software". It is headquartered in San Jose, CA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $23.77B and net income of $7.13B in its annual 10-K report.
What was ADOBE INC.'s revenue in 2025?
ADOBE INC. reported revenue of $23.77B for fiscal 2025, which ended Nov 28, 2025, up 10.5% from $21.51B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Jan 15, 2026.
What was ADOBE INC.'s net income in 2025?
ADOBE INC. reported net income of $7.13B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 30.0% of revenue.
Where is ADOBE INC. listed?
According to the SEC, ADOBE INC.'s ticker ADBE is listed on Nasdaq.
When does ADOBE INC.'s fiscal year end?
According to the SEC, ADOBE INC.'s fiscal year ends on November 27; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Nov 28, 2025.
Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:
Ver en españolNot investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.