Skip to content
Loading your account…

LOW LOWES COMPANIES INC

NYSEConsumer discretionaryRetail-Lumber & Other Building Materials DealersMooresville, NCFY ends January 31

Profitable 5/5: Fiscal years with net income above zero, out of the last five reported.FY2025 10-K filed Mar 23, 2026 (SEC EDGAR)

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$86.3BYoYup 3.12%ended Jan 30, 2026
Net income
$6.65B7.7% margin
Diluted EPS
$11.85YoYdown 3.11%
Free cash flow
$7.65B8.9% margin
Cash
$982MNet debt $38.9B
Total debt
$39.9B
About LOWES COMPANIES INC

Overview

LOWES COMPANIES INC (LOW) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Retail-Lumber & Other Building Materials Dealers".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Jan 30, 2026) it reported revenue of $86.29B, up 3.1% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $6.65B, a net margin of 7.7%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $54.14B and stockholders' equity of -$9.92B (-18.3% of assets).

Fiscal years shown
FY2016–FY2025 (10 years)
Latest 10-K
Mar 23, 2026
Latest filing
8-KSep 2, 2026
FY2016–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2016 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2016$65B$3.09B4.8%
FY2017$68.6B$3.45B5.0%
FY2018$71.3B$2.31B3.2%
FY2019$72.1B$4.28B5.9%
FY2020$89.6B$5.84B6.5%
FY2021$96.3B$8.44B8.8%
FY2022$97.1B$6.44B6.6%
FY2023$86.4B$7.73B8.9%
FY2024$83.7B$6.96B8.3%
FY2025$86.3B$6.65B7.7%

Gross, operating and net margin

Gross, operating and net margin, fiscal years FY2016 to FY2025.
PeriodGross marginOperating marginNet margin
FY201634.6%9.0%4.8%
FY201734.1%9.6%5.0%
FY201832.1%5.6%3.2%
FY201931.8%8.8%5.9%
FY202033.0%10.8%6.5%
FY202133.3%12.6%8.8%
FY202233.2%10.5%6.6%
FY202333.4%13.4%8.9%
FY202433.3%12.5%8.3%
FY202533.5%11.8%7.7%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2016 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2016$3.47
FY2017$4.09
FY2018$2.84
FY2019$5.49
FY2020$7.75
FY2021$12.04
FY2022$10.17
FY2023$13.20
FY2024$12.23
FY2025$11.85

Free cash flow vs net income

Free cash flow vs net income, fiscal years FY2016 to FY2025.
PeriodFree cash flowNet income
FY2016—$3.09B
FY2017$3.94B$3.45B
FY2018$5.02B$2.31B
FY2019$2.81B$4.28B
FY2020$9.26B$5.84B
FY2021$8.26B$8.44B
FY2022$6.76B$6.44B
FY2023$6.18B$7.73B
FY2024$7.7B$6.96B
FY2025$7.65B$6.65B

Diluted shares

Diluted shares, fiscal years FY2016 to FY2025.
PeriodDiluted shares (weighted)
FY2016881M
FY2017840M
FY2018812M
FY2019778M
FY2020750M
FY2021699M
FY2022631M
FY2023584M
FY2024568M
FY2025560M

Cash vs total debt

Cash vs total debt, fiscal years FY2016 to FY2025.
PeriodCash & equivalentsTotal debt
FY2016$558M$15.7B
FY2017$588M$17B
FY2018$511M$16.2B
FY2019$716M$19.3B
FY2020$4.69B$21.8B
FY2021$1.13B$24.7B
FY2022$1.35B$34B
FY2023$921M$35.9B
FY2024$1.76B$35.5B
FY2025$982M$39.9B

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Gross margin
33.5%
Operating margin
11.8%
Net margin
7.7%
FCF margin
8.9%
Return on assets
13.7%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR5y CAGR9y CAGR
Revenueup 3.12%down 3.85%down 0.75%—
EPS (diluted)down 3.11%up 5.23%up 8.86%up 14.62%
Free cash flowdown 0.61%up 4.21%down 3.74%—
Change in share count
-1.41%

Financial strength

Current ratio
1.08×
Liabilities / assets
118.3%
Net debt
$38.9B
Equity / assets
-18.3%

Shareholder returns

Dividends per share
$4.75
Dividends paid
$2.64B
Buybacks
$211M
Payout ratio
39.6%
Stock comp. / revenue
0.3%
Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

6 of 9 checks passed

FY2025 vs FY2024

  • PassPositive return on assets15.4%
  • PassPositive operating cash flow$9.86B
  • FailReturn on assets improved15.4% vs 16.6%
  • PassOperating cash flow above net income22.9% vs 15.4%
  • PassLong-term debt / assets fell69.2% vs 76.3%
  • FailCurrent ratio improved1.08× vs 1.09×
  • PassNo increase in share count560M vs 568M
  • PassGross margin improved33.5% vs 33.3%
  • FailAsset turnover improved2× vs 2×

Altman Z''-Score

Distress zone (below 1.10)

FY2025

Altman Z''-Score: Components
ComponentsRatioWeightPoints
Working capital / assets0.028×6.560.18
Retained earnings / assets-0.200×3.26-0.65
Operating income / assets0.188×6.721.26
Equity / liabilities-0.155×1.05-0.16
Z''0.63

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 10 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Jan 30, 2026FY2024Jan 31, 2025FY2023Feb 2, 2024FY2022Feb 3, 2023FY2021Jan 28, 2022FY2020Jan 29, 2021FY2019Jan 31, 2020FY2018Feb 1, 2019FY2017Feb 2, 2018FY2016Feb 3, 2017
Revenue86,28683,67486,37797,05996,25089,59772,14871,30968,61965,017
YoY (Revenue)+3.12%-3.13%-11.01%+0.84%+7.43%+24.19%+1.18%—+5.54%—
Gross profit28,88527,87728,84432,25732,05629,57222,94322,90823,40922,464
Selling, general & admin.16,79115,68215,57020,33218,30118,52615,36717,41315,37615,129
Operating income10,15310,46611,55710,15912,0939,6476,3144,0186,5865,846
Pretax income8,7479,15310,1759,03611,2087,7395,6233,3945,4895,201
Income tax2,0932,1962,4492,5992,7661,9041,3421,0802,0422,108
Net income6,6546,9577,7266,4378,4425,8354,2812,3143,4473,091
YoY (Net income)-4.36%-9.95%+20.02%-23.75%+44.68%+36.30%+85.00%-32.87%+11.52%—
EPS (basic)11.8712.2513.2310.2012.077.775.492.844.093.48
EPS (diluted)11.8512.2313.2010.1712.047.755.492.844.093.47
YoY (EPS (diluted))-3.11%-7.35%+29.79%-15.53%+55.35%+41.17%+93.31%-30.56%+17.87%—
Diluted shares (weighted)560568584631699750778812840881

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Jan 30, 2026FY2024Jan 31, 2025FY2023Feb 2, 2024FY2022Feb 3, 2023FY2021Jan 28, 2022FY2020Jan 29, 2021FY2019Jan 31, 2020FY2018Feb 1, 2019FY2017Feb 2, 2018FY2016Feb 3, 2017
Cash & equivalents9821,7619211,3481,1334,690716511588558
Inventory17,30017,40916,89418,53217,60516,19313,17912,56111,39310,458
Current assets20,95520,35819,07121,44220,06022,32615,31814,22812,77212,000
Goodwill3,945——3113113113033031,3071,082
Intangible assets5,908—————————
Total assets54,14443,10241,79543,70844,64046,73539,47134,50835,29134,408
Current liabilities19,46318,75715,56819,51119,66818,73015,18214,49712,09611,974
Short-term debt2,4312,5865371,0848681,1122,5381,8321,4311,305
Long-term debt37,49032,90135,38432,87623,85920,66816,76814,39115,56414,394
Total liabilities64,06157,33356,84557,96249,45645,29837,49930,86429,41827,974
Retained earnings-10,839-14,799-15,637-14,862-5,1151,1171,7273,4525,4256,241
Stockholders' equity-9,917-14,231-15,050-14,254-4,8161,4371,9723,6445,8736,434
Shares outstanding561560574601670731763801830866

Cash flow

Cash flow. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Jan 30, 2026FY2024Jan 31, 2025FY2023Feb 2, 2024FY2022Feb 3, 2023FY2021Jan 28, 2022FY2020Jan 29, 2021FY2019Jan 31, 2020FY2018Feb 1, 2019FY2017Feb 2, 2018FY2016Feb 3, 2017
Operating cash flow9,8649,6258,1408,58910,11311,0494,2966,1935,065—
Capital expenditures2,2131,9271,9641,8291,8531,7911,4841,1741,1231,167
Free cash flow7,6517,6986,1766,7608,2609,2582,8125,0193,942—
YoY (Free cash flow)-0.61%+24.64%-8.64%-18.16%-10.78%+229.23%-43.97%+27.32%——
Depreciation & amortization2,1941,9721,9231,9811,8821,5941,4101,6071,5401,590
Stock-based compensation24722121022323015598749990
Share repurchases2114,0536,13814,12413,0124,9714,3133,0373,1923,595
Dividends paid2,6362,5662,5312,3701,9841,7041,6181,4551,2881,121
Dividends per share4.754.554.353.953.002.302.131.851.581.33
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$11.85
Revenue per share
$154.08
FCF per share
$13.66
Book value per share
-$17.71
Tangible book per share
-$35.30
Cash per share
$1.75
Dividends per share
$4.75
Public floatas of Aug 1, 2025
$127B

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

  1. 8-K
    Current report· Aug 28, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
    • 5.02Officer or director changes
  2. 10-Q
    Quarterly report· Jul 31, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
  3. 8-K
    Current report· Aug 19, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
    • 2.02Results of operations
    • 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
  4. 8-K
    Current report· May 29, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
    • 5.07Shareholder vote results
  5. 10-Q
    Quarterly report· May 1, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
  6. 8-K
    Current report· May 20, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
    • 2.02Results of operations
    • 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
  7. DEF 14A
    Proxy statement· May 29, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
  8. 10-K
    Annual report· Jan 30, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
  9. 8-K
    Current report· Feb 25, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
    • 2.02Results of operations
    • 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
  10. 10-Q
    Quarterly report· Oct 31, 2025(SEC EDGAR)
All filings on SEC EDGAR
SIC 5211 · Retail-Lumber & Other Building Materials Dealers

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
HDHOME DEPOT, INC.$165B—8.6%———
LOWLOWES COMPANIES INC (This company)$86.3Bup 3.12%7.7%—6/9
Peer median$165B—8.6%———

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does LOWES COMPANIES INC do?

The SEC classifies LOWES COMPANIES INC under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 5211, "Retail-Lumber & Other Building Materials Dealers". It is headquartered in Mooresville, NC. It is incorporated in NC. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $86.29B and net income of $6.65B in its annual 10-K report.

What was LOWES COMPANIES INC's revenue in 2025?

LOWES COMPANIES INC reported revenue of $86.29B for fiscal 2025, which ended Jan 30, 2026, up 3.1% from $83.67B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Mar 23, 2026.

What was LOWES COMPANIES INC's net income in 2025?

LOWES COMPANIES INC reported net income of $6.65B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 7.7% of revenue.

Where is LOWES COMPANIES INC listed?

According to the SEC, LOWES COMPANIES INC's ticker LOW is listed on NYSE.

When does LOWES COMPANIES INC's fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, LOWES COMPANIES INC's fiscal year ends on January 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Jan 30, 2026.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.