HD HOME DEPOT, INC.
NYSEConsumer discretionaryRetail-Lumber & Other Building Materials DealersAtlanta, GAFY ends January 31
FY2025 at a glance
Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes- Revenue
- $165BYoYup 3.24%ended Feb 1, 2026
- Net income
- $14.2B8.6% margin
- Diluted EPS
- $14.23YoYdown 4.56%
- Free cash flow
- —
- Cash
- $1.39B
- Total debt
- —
Overview
HOME DEPOT, INC. (HD) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Retail-Lumber & Other Building Materials Dealers".
For fiscal 2025 (ended Feb 1, 2026) it reported revenue of $164.68B, up 3.2% from fiscal 2024.
Net income was $14.16B, a net margin of 8.6%.
At fiscal year end it had total assets of $105.1B and stockholders' equity of $12.81B (12.2% of assets).
- Fiscal years shown
- FY2021–FY2025 (5 years)
- Latest 10-K
- Mar 18, 2026
- Latest filing
- 10-QAug 25, 2026
Charts
Revenue and net income
| Period | Revenue | Net income | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2021 | $151B | $16.4B | 10.9% |
| FY2022 | $157B | $17.1B | 10.9% |
| FY2023 | $153B | $15.1B | 9.9% |
| FY2024 | $160B | $14.8B | 9.3% |
| FY2025 | $165B | $14.2B | 8.6% |
Diluted EPS
| Period | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|
| FY2021 | $15.53 |
| FY2022 | $16.69 |
| FY2023 | $15.11 |
| FY2024 | $14.91 |
| FY2025 | $14.23 |
Shares outstanding
| Period | Shares outstanding |
|---|---|
| FY2021 | 1.04B |
| FY2022 | 1.02B |
| FY2023 | 992M |
| FY2024 | 994M |
| FY2025 | 996M |
Cash vs total debt
| Period | Cash & equivalents |
|---|---|
| FY2021 | $2.34B |
| FY2022 | $2.76B |
| FY2023 | $3.76B |
| FY2024 | $1.66B |
| FY2025 | $1.39B |
Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Ratios
Profitability
- Net margin
- 8.6%
- Return on equity
- 145.5%
- Return on assets
- 14.1%
Growth
| Metric | 1y | 3y CAGR |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | up 3.24% | up 1.52% |
| EPS (diluted) | down 4.56% | down 5.18% |
| Free cash flow | — | — |
- Change in share count
- +0.20%
Financial strength
- Liabilities / assets
- 87.8%
- Equity / assets
- 12.2%
Shareholder returns
Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.
Quality screens
Piotroski F-Score
1 of 4 checks passed
FY2025 vs FY2024
Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.
- PassPositive return on assets14.7%
- —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
- FailReturn on assets improved14.7% vs 19.3%
- —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 14.7%
- —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
- —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
- FailNo increase in share count996M vs 994M
- —Not computableGross margin improved—
- FailAsset turnover improved1.71× vs 2.08×
Altman Z''-Score
Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.
Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Financial statements
USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
Income statement
| Metric | FY2025Feb 1, 2026 | FY2024Feb 2, 2025 | FY2023Jan 28, 2024 | FY2022Jan 29, 2023 | FY2021Jan 30, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 164,683 | 159,514 | 152,669 | 157,403 | 151,157 |
| YoY (Revenue) | +3.24% | +4.48% | -3.01% | +4.13% | — |
| Net income | 14,156 | 14,806 | 15,143 | 17,105 | 16,433 |
| YoY (Net income) | -4.39% | -2.23% | -11.47% | +4.09% | — |
| EPS (diluted) | 14.23 | 14.91 | 15.11 | 16.69 | 15.53 |
| YoY (EPS (diluted)) | -4.56% | -1.32% | -9.47% | +7.47% | — |
Balance sheet
| Metric | FY2025Feb 1, 2026 | FY2024Feb 2, 2025 | FY2023Jan 28, 2024 | FY2022Jan 29, 2023 | FY2021Jan 30, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash & equivalents | 1,389 | 1,659 | 3,760 | 2,757 | 2,343 |
| Total assets | 105,095 | 96,119 | 76,530 | 76,445 | 71,876 |
| Total liabilities | 92,282 | 89,479 | 75,486 | 74,883 | 73,572 |
| Stockholders' equity | 12,813 | 6,640 | 1,044 | 1,562 | -1,696 |
| Shares outstanding | 996 | 994 | 992 | 1,016 | 1,035 |
Key financials (annual, 10-K)
Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.
Filing timeline
- 10-QQuarterly report· Aug 2, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Aug 20, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Aug 18, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Aug 11, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 10-QQuarterly report· May 3, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· May 21, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· May 19, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- DEF 14AProxy statement· May 21, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 10-KAnnual report· Feb 1, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Feb 24, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
Frequently asked questions
What does HOME DEPOT, INC. do?
The SEC classifies HOME DEPOT, INC. under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 5211, "Retail-Lumber & Other Building Materials Dealers". It is headquartered in Atlanta, GA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $164.68B and net income of $14.16B in its annual 10-K report.
What was HOME DEPOT, INC.'s revenue in 2025?
HOME DEPOT, INC. reported revenue of $164.68B for fiscal 2025, which ended Feb 1, 2026, up 3.2% from $159.51B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Mar 18, 2026.
What was HOME DEPOT, INC.'s net income in 2025?
HOME DEPOT, INC. reported net income of $14.16B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 8.6% of revenue.
Where is HOME DEPOT, INC. listed?
According to the SEC, HOME DEPOT, INC.'s ticker HD is listed on NYSE.
When does HOME DEPOT, INC.'s fiscal year end?
According to the SEC, HOME DEPOT, INC.'s fiscal year ends on January 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Feb 1, 2026.
Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:
Ver en españolNot investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.