Skip to content
Loading your account…

LRCX LAM RESEARCH CORP

NasdaqIndustrialsSpecial Industry Machinery, NECFremont, CAFY ends June 27

Profitable 5/5: Fiscal years with net income above zero, out of the last five reported.FY2026 10-K filed Aug 7, 2026 (SEC EDGAR)

FY2026 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$23.2BYoYup 26.02%ended Jun 28, 2026
Net income
$7.27B31.3% margin
Diluted EPS
$5.76YoYup 38.80%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
$5.58B
Total debt
—
About LAM RESEARCH CORP

Overview

LAM RESEARCH CORP (LRCX) is listed on Nasdaq; the SEC classifies it under "Special Industry Machinery, NEC".

For fiscal 2026 (ended Jun 28, 2026) it reported revenue of $23.23B, up 26.0% from fiscal 2025.

Net income was $7.27B, a net margin of 31.3%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $23.53B and stockholders' equity of $12.47B (53.0% of assets).

Fiscal years shown
FY2022–FY2026 (5 years)
Latest 10-K
Aug 7, 2026
Latest filing
10-QOct 22, 2026
FY2022–FY2026 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2022 to FY2026.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2022$17.2B$4.61B26.7%
FY2023$17.4B$4.51B25.9%
FY2024$14.9B$3.83B25.7%
FY2025$18.4B$5.36B29.1%
FY2026$23.2B$7.27B31.3%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2022 to FY2026.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2022$32.75
FY2023$33.21
FY2024$29.00
FY2025$4.15
FY2026$5.76

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2022 to FY2026.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY2022137M
FY2023133M
FY2024130M
FY20251.27B
FY20261.25B

Cash vs total debt

Cash vs total debt, fiscal years FY2022 to FY2026.
PeriodCash & equivalents
FY2022$3.52B
FY2023$5.34B
FY2024$5.85B
FY2025$6.39B
FY2026$5.58B

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2026 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Net margin
31.3%
Return on equity
65.1%
Return on assets
32.4%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 26.02%up 10.06%
EPS (diluted)up 38.80%—
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-1.38%

Financial strength

Liabilities / assets
47.0%
Equity / assets
53.0%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

4 of 4 checks passed

FY2026 vs FY2025

Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.

  • PassPositive return on assets34.0%
  • —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
  • PassReturn on assets improved34.0% vs 28.6%
  • —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 34.0%
  • —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
  • —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
  • PassNo increase in share count1.25B vs 1.27B
  • —Not computableGross margin improved—
  • PassAsset turnover improved1.09× vs 0.98×

Altman Z''-Score

Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 5 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2026Jun 28, 2026FY2025Jun 29, 2025FY2024Jun 30, 2024FY2023Jun 25, 2023FY2022Jun 26, 2022
Revenue23,23318,43614,90517,42917,227
YoY (Revenue)+26.02%+23.68%-14.48%+1.17%—
Net income7,2655,3583,8284,5114,605
YoY (Net income)+35.59%+39.98%-15.14%-2.05%—
EPS (diluted)5.764.1529.0033.2132.75
YoY (EPS (diluted))+38.80%—-12.68%+1.40%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2026Jun 28, 2026FY2025Jun 29, 2025FY2024Jun 30, 2024FY2023Jun 25, 2023FY2022Jun 26, 2022
Cash & equivalents5,5796,3915,8485,3373,522
Total assets23,53021,34518,74518,78217,196
Total liabilities11,05911,48410,20510,57110,917
Stockholders' equity12,4719,8628,5398,2106,278
Shares outstanding1,2511,269130133137
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2026 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$5.76
Revenue per share
$18.57
Book value per share
$9.97
Tangible book per share
$9.97
Cash per share
$4.46

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2026)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 3559 · Special Industry Machinery, NEC

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
LRCXLAM RESEARCH CORP (This company)$23.2B—31.3%———
ASMLASML HOLDING NV——————
Peer median——————

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does LAM RESEARCH CORP do?

The SEC classifies LAM RESEARCH CORP under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 3559, "Special Industry Machinery, NEC". It is headquartered in Fremont, CA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2026 it reported revenue of $23.23B and net income of $7.27B in its annual 10-K report.

What was LAM RESEARCH CORP's revenue in 2026?

LAM RESEARCH CORP reported revenue of $23.23B for fiscal 2026, which ended Jun 28, 2026, up 26.0% from $18.44B in fiscal 2025, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Aug 7, 2026.

What was LAM RESEARCH CORP's net income in 2026?

LAM RESEARCH CORP reported net income of $7.27B for fiscal 2026, a net margin of 31.3% of revenue.

Where is LAM RESEARCH CORP listed?

According to the SEC, LAM RESEARCH CORP's ticker LRCX is listed on Nasdaq.

When does LAM RESEARCH CORP's fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, LAM RESEARCH CORP's fiscal year ends on June 27; its latest reported fiscal year (2026) ended Jun 28, 2026.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.