Skip to content
Loading your account…

GEV GE Vernova Inc.

NYSEIndustrialsElectronic & Other Electrical Equipment (No Computer Equip)Cambridge, MAFY ends December 31

FY2025 10-K filed Jan 29, 2026

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$38.1BYoYup 8.97%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
$4.88B12.8% margin
Diluted EPS
$17.69YoYup 217.03%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
—
Total debt
—
About GE Vernova Inc.

Overview

GE Vernova Inc. (GEV) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Electronic & Other Electrical Equipment (No Computer Equip)".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $38.07B, up 9.0% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $4.88B, a net margin of 12.8%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $63.02B and stockholders' equity of $11.18B (17.7% of assets).

Fiscal years shown
FY2024–FY2025 (2 years)
Latest 10-K
Jan 29, 2026
Latest filing
10-QOct 28, 2026
FY2024–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2024 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2024$34.9B$1.55B4.4%
FY2025$38.1B$4.88B12.8%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2024 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2024$5.58
FY2025$17.69

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2024 to FY2025.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY2024276M
FY2025270M

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Net margin
12.8%
Return on equity
47.1%
Return on assets
8.5%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 8.97%—
EPS (diluted)up 217.03%—
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-2.30%

Financial strength

Liabilities / assets
80.5%
Equity / assets
17.7%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

2 of 2 checks passed

FY2025 vs FY2024

Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.

  • PassPositive return on assets9.5%
  • —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
  • —Not computableReturn on assets improved9.5% vs —
  • —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 9.5%
  • —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
  • —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
  • PassNo increase in share count270M vs 276M
  • —Not computableGross margin improved—
  • —Not computableAsset turnover improved—

Altman Z''-Score

Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 2 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024
Revenue38,06834,935
YoY (Revenue)+8.97%—
Net income4,8841,552
YoY (Net income)+214.69%—
EPS (diluted)17.695.58
YoY (EPS (diluted))+217.03%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024
Total assets63,01651,485
Total liabilities50,72040,892
Stockholders' equity11,1789,546
Shares outstanding270276
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$17.69
Revenue per share
$141.24
Book value per share
$41.47
Tangible book per share
$41.47

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 3600 · Electronic & Other Electrical Equipment (No Computer Equip)

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
GEGENERAL ELECTRIC CO$45.9B—19.0%———
GEVGE Vernova Inc. (This company)$38.1B—12.8%———
Peer median$45.9B—19.0%———

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does GE Vernova Inc. do?

The SEC classifies GE Vernova Inc. under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 3600, "Electronic & Other Electrical Equipment (No Computer Equip)". It is headquartered in Cambridge, MA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $38.07B and net income of $4.88B in its annual 10-K report.

What was GE Vernova Inc.'s revenue in 2025?

GE Vernova Inc. reported revenue of $38.07B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 9.0% from $34.94B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Jan 29, 2026.

What was GE Vernova Inc.'s net income in 2025?

GE Vernova Inc. reported net income of $4.88B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 12.8% of revenue.

Where is GE Vernova Inc. listed?

According to the SEC, GE Vernova Inc.'s ticker GEV is listed on NYSE.

When does GE Vernova Inc.'s fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, GE Vernova Inc.'s fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.