Skip to content
Loading your account…

GE GENERAL ELECTRIC CO

NYSEIndustrialsElectronic & Other Electrical Equipment (No Computer Equip)Evendale, OHFY ends December 31

Profitable 4/5: Fiscal years with net income above zero, out of the last five reported.FY2025 10-K filed Jan 29, 2026

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$45.9BYoYup 18.48%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
$8.7B19.0% margin
Diluted EPS
$8.14YoYup 35.89%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
—
Total debt
—
About GENERAL ELECTRIC CO

Overview

GENERAL ELECTRIC CO (GE) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Electronic & Other Electrical Equipment (No Computer Equip)".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $45.86B, up 18.5% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $8.7B, a net margin of 19.0%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $130.17B and stockholders' equity of $18.68B (14.3% of assets).

Fiscal years shown
FY2021–FY2025 (5 years)
Latest 10-K
Jan 29, 2026
Latest filing
10-QOct 20, 2026
FY2021–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2021$74.2B-$6.52B-8.8%
FY2022$76.6B$225M0.3%
FY2023$68B$9.48B14.0%
FY2024$38.7B$6.56B16.9%
FY2025$45.9B$8.7B19.0%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2021-$6.16
FY2022-$0.05
FY2023$8.36
FY2024$5.99
FY2025$8.14

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY20211.1B
FY20221.09B
FY20231.09B
FY20241.07B
FY20251.05B

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Net margin
19.0%
Return on equity
45.8%
Return on assets
6.9%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 18.48%down 15.70%
EPS (diluted)up 35.89%—
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-2.32%

Financial strength

Liabilities / assets
85.5%
Equity / assets
14.3%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

4 of 4 checks passed

FY2025 vs FY2024

Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.

  • PassPositive return on assets7.1%
  • —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
  • PassReturn on assets improved7.1% vs 4.0%
  • —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 7.1%
  • —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
  • —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
  • PassNo increase in share count1.05B vs 1.07B
  • —Not computableGross margin improved—
  • PassAsset turnover improved0.37× vs 0.24×

Altman Z''-Score

Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 5 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Revenue45,85538,70267,95476,55574,196
YoY (Revenue)+18.48%-43.05%-11.24%+3.18%—
Net income8,7046,5569,481225-6,520
YoY (Net income)+32.76%-30.85%+4,113.78%——
EPS (diluted)8.145.998.36-0.05-6.16
YoY (EPS (diluted))+35.89%-28.35%———

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Total assets130,169123,140163,045187,788198,874
Total liabilities111,271103,576134,466150,206157,262
Stockholders' equity18,67719,34227,37836,36640,310
Shares outstanding1,0491,0741,0881,0891,099
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$8.14
Revenue per share
$43.72
Book value per share
$17.81
Tangible book per share
$17.81

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 3600 · Electronic & Other Electrical Equipment (No Computer Equip)

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
GEGENERAL ELECTRIC CO (This company)$45.9B—19.0%———
GEVGE Vernova Inc.$38.1B—12.8%———
Peer median$38.1B—12.8%———

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does GENERAL ELECTRIC CO do?

The SEC classifies GENERAL ELECTRIC CO under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 3600, "Electronic & Other Electrical Equipment (No Computer Equip)". It is headquartered in Evendale, OH. It is incorporated in NY. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $45.86B and net income of $8.7B in its annual 10-K report.

What was GENERAL ELECTRIC CO's revenue in 2025?

GENERAL ELECTRIC CO reported revenue of $45.86B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 18.5% from $38.7B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Jan 29, 2026.

What was GENERAL ELECTRIC CO's net income in 2025?

GENERAL ELECTRIC CO reported net income of $8.7B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 19.0% of revenue.

Where is GENERAL ELECTRIC CO listed?

According to the SEC, GENERAL ELECTRIC CO's ticker GE is listed on NYSE.

When does GENERAL ELECTRIC CO's fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, GENERAL ELECTRIC CO's fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.