Skip to content
Loading your account…

WFC WELLS FARGO & COMPANY

NYSEFinancialsNational Commercial BanksSan Francisco, CAFY ends December 31

Profitable 5/5: Fiscal years with net income above zero, out of the last five reported.FY2025 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$83.7BYoYup 1.70%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
$21.3B25.5% margin
Diluted EPS
$6.26YoYup 16.57%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
—
Total debt
—Not meaningful for financial companies
About WELLS FARGO & COMPANY

Overview

WELLS FARGO & COMPANY (WFC) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "National Commercial Banks".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $83.7B, up 1.7% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $21.34B, a net margin of 25.5%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $2.15T and stockholders' equity of $181.12B (8.4% of assets).

Financial company (SIC 6000–6799): gross margin, current ratio, debt figures, interest coverage, the F-Score and Z'' are not meaningful for bank and insurer balance sheets, so they are left blank.

Fiscal years shown
FY2021–FY2025 (5 years)
Latest 10-K
Feb 24, 2026
Latest filing
10-QOct 28, 2026
FY2021–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2021$78.5B$21.5B27.5%
FY2022$73.8B$13.2B17.9%
FY2023$82.6B$19.1B23.2%
FY2024$82.3B$19.7B24.0%
FY2025$83.7B$21.3B25.5%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2021$4.95
FY2022$3.14
FY2023$4.83
FY2024$5.37
FY2025$6.26

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY20213.81B
FY20223.79B
FY20233.58B
FY20243.29B
FY20253.09B

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Gross marginNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Net margin
25.5%
Return on equity
11.8%
Return on assets
1.0%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 1.70%up 4.29%
EPS (diluted)up 16.57%up 25.86%
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-5.95%

Financial strength

Current ratioNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Debt / equityNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Liabilities / assets
91.5%
Net debtNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Interest coverageNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Equity / assets
8.4%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Financial company (SIC 6000–6799): gross margin, current ratio, debt figures, interest coverage, the F-Score and Z'' are not meaningful for bank and insurer balance sheets, so they are left blank.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

Not meaningful for financial companies.

Altman Z''-Score

Not meaningful for financial companies.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Financial company (SIC 6000–6799): gross margin, current ratio, debt figures, interest coverage, the F-Score and Z'' are not meaningful for bank and insurer balance sheets, so they are left blank.

Last 5 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Revenue83,69982,29682,59773,78578,492
YoY (Revenue)+1.70%-0.36%+11.94%-6.00%—
Net income21,33819,72219,14213,18221,548
YoY (Net income)+8.19%+3.03%+45.21%-38.82%—
EPS (diluted)6.265.374.833.144.95
YoY (EPS (diluted))+16.57%+11.18%+53.82%-36.57%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Total assets2,148,6311,929,8451,932,4681,881,0161,948,068
Total liabilities1,965,5931,748,7791,745,0251,699,1411,757,958
Stockholders' equity181,117179,120185,735179,889187,606
Shares outstanding3,0933,2883,5773,7943,815
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$6.26
Revenue per share
$27.06
Book value per share
$58.56
Tangible book per share
$58.56

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 6021 · National Commercial Banks

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
JPMJPMORGAN CHASE & CO$182B—31.3%———
BACBANK OF AMERICA CORP$113B—27.0%———
CCITIGROUP INC$85.2B—16.8%———
WFCWELLS FARGO & COMPANY (This company)$83.7B—25.5%———
Peer median$113B—27.0%———

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does WELLS FARGO & COMPANY do?

The SEC classifies WELLS FARGO & COMPANY under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 6021, "National Commercial Banks". It is headquartered in San Francisco, CA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $83.7B and net income of $21.34B in its annual 10-K report.

What was WELLS FARGO & COMPANY's revenue in 2025?

WELLS FARGO & COMPANY reported revenue of $83.7B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 1.7% from $82.3B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 24, 2026.

What was WELLS FARGO & COMPANY's net income in 2025?

WELLS FARGO & COMPANY reported net income of $21.34B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 25.5% of revenue.

Where is WELLS FARGO & COMPANY listed?

According to the SEC, WELLS FARGO & COMPANY's ticker WFC is listed on NYSE. The SEC also lists the tickers WFC-PY, WFC-PL, WFC-PC, WFCNP, WFC-PA, WFC-PD and WFC-PZ for the company.

When does WELLS FARGO & COMPANY's fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, WELLS FARGO & COMPANY's fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.