UBER Uber Technologies, Inc
NYSEIndustrialsServices-Business Services, NECSan Francisco, CAFY ends December 31
FY2025 at a glance
Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes- Revenue
- $52BYoYup 18.28%ended Dec 31, 2025
- Net income
- $10.1B19.3% margin
- Diluted EPS
- $4.73YoYup 3.73%
- Free cash flow
- $9.76B18.8% margin
- Cash
- $7.11BNet debt $3.42B
- Total debt
- $10.5BD/E 0.39×
Overview
Uber Technologies, Inc (UBER) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Services-Business Services, NEC".
For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $52.02B, up 18.3% from fiscal 2024.
Net income was $10.05B, a net margin of 19.3%.
At fiscal year end it had total assets of $61.8B and stockholders' equity of $27.04B (43.8% of assets).
- Fiscal years shown
- FY2019–FY2025 (7 years)
- Latest 10-K
- Feb 13, 2026
- Latest filing
- 8-KSep 15, 2026
Charts
Revenue and net income
| Period | Revenue | Net income | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | $14.1B | -$8.51B | -60.1% |
| FY2020 | $11.1B | -$6.77B | -60.8% |
| FY2021 | $17.5B | -$496M | -2.8% |
| FY2022 | $31.9B | -$9.14B | -28.7% |
| FY2023 | $37.3B | $1.89B | 5.1% |
| FY2024 | $44B | $9.86B | 22.4% |
| FY2025 | $52B | $10.1B | 19.3% |
Diluted EPS
| Period | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|
| FY2019 | -$6.81 |
| FY2020 | -$3.86 |
| FY2021 | -$0.29 |
| FY2022 | -$4.65 |
| FY2023 | $0.87 |
| FY2024 | $4.56 |
| FY2025 | $4.73 |
Free cash flow vs net income
| Period | Free cash flow | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | -$4.91B | -$8.51B |
| FY2020 | -$3.36B | -$6.77B |
| FY2021 | -$743M | -$496M |
| FY2022 | $390M | -$9.14B |
| FY2023 | $3.36B | $1.89B |
| FY2024 | $6.9B | $9.86B |
| FY2025 | $9.76B | $10.1B |
Diluted shares
| Period | Diluted shares (weighted) |
|---|---|
| FY2019 | 1.25B |
| FY2020 | 1.75B |
| FY2021 | 1.9B |
| FY2022 | 1.97B |
| FY2023 | 2.09B |
| FY2024 | 2.15B |
| FY2025 | 2.12B |
Cash vs total debt
| Period | Cash & equivalents | Total debt |
|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | $10.9B | $5.73B |
| FY2020 | $5.65B | $7.59B |
| FY2021 | $4.3B | $9.3B |
| FY2022 | $4.21B | $9.29B |
| FY2023 | $4.68B | $9.48B |
| FY2024 | $5.89B | $9.5B |
| FY2025 | $7.11B | $10.5B |
Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Ratios
Profitability
- Operating margin
- 10.7%
- Net margin
- 19.3%
- FCF margin
- 18.8%
- Return on equity
- 41.4%
- Return on assets
- 17.8%
Growth
| Metric | 1y | 3y CAGR | 5y CAGR |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | up 18.28% | up 17.73% | up 36.10% |
| EPS (diluted) | up 3.73% | — | — |
| Free cash flow | up 41.60% | up 192.53% | — |
- Change in share count
- -1.43%
Financial strength
- Current ratio
- 1.14×
- Debt / equity
- 0.39×
- Liabilities / assets
- 54.6%
- Net debt
- $3.42B
- Interest coverage
- 12.6×
- Equity / assets
- 43.8%
Shareholder returns
- Dividends per share
- $0.00
- Buybacks
- $6.52B
- Stock comp. / revenue
- 3.5%
Quality screens
Piotroski F-Score
5 of 8 checks passed
FY2025 vs FY2024
Partial: 8 of 9 checks could be computed.
- PassPositive return on assets19.6%
- PassPositive operating cash flow$10.1B
- FailReturn on assets improved19.6% vs 25.5%
- PassOperating cash flow above net income19.7% vs 19.6%
- FailLong-term debt / assets fell17.0% vs 16.3%
- PassCurrent ratio improved1.14× vs 1.07×
- PassNo increase in share count2.12B vs 2.15B
- —Not computableGross margin improved—
- FailAsset turnover improved1.02× vs 1.14×
Altman Z''-Score
FY2025
| Components | Ratio | Weight | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / assets | 0.027 | ×6.56 | 0.18 |
| Retained earnings / assets | -0.172 | ×3.26 | -0.56 |
| Operating income / assets | 0.090 | ×6.72 | 0.61 |
| Equity / liabilities | 0.802 | ×1.05 | 0.84 |
| Z'' | 1.06 | ||
Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Financial statements
USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
Income statement
| Metric | FY2025Dec 31, 2025 | FY2024Dec 31, 2024 | FY2023Dec 31, 2023 | FY2022Dec 31, 2022 | FY2021Dec 31, 2021 | FY2020Dec 31, 2020 | FY2019Dec 31, 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 52,017 | 43,978 | 37,281 | 31,877 | 17,455 | 11,139 | 14,147 |
| YoY (Revenue) | +18.28% | +17.96% | +16.95% | +82.62% | +56.70% | -21.26% | — |
| Research & development | 3,402 | 3,109 | 3,164 | 2,798 | 2,054 | 2,205 | 4,836 |
| Operating income | 5,565 | 2,799 | 1,110 | -1,832 | -3,834 | -4,863 | -8,596 |
| Interest expense | 440 | 523 | 633 | 565 | 483 | 458 | 559 |
| Pretax income | 5,800 | 4,125 | 2,321 | -9,426 | -1,025 | -6,946 | -8,433 |
| Income tax | -4,346 | -5,758 | 213 | -181 | -492 | -192 | 45 |
| Net income | 10,053 | 9,856 | 1,887 | -9,141 | -496 | -6,768 | -8,506 |
| YoY (Net income) | +2.00% | +422.31% | — | — | — | — | — |
| EPS (basic) | 4.82 | 4.71 | 0.93 | -4.64 | -0.26 | -3.86 | -6.81 |
| EPS (diluted) | 4.73 | 4.56 | 0.87 | -4.65 | -0.29 | -3.86 | -6.81 |
| YoY (EPS (diluted)) | +3.73% | +424.14% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Diluted shares (weighted) | 2,120 | 2,151 | 2,092 | 1,975 | 1,896 | 1,753 | 1,248 |
Balance sheet
| Metric | FY2025Dec 31, 2025 | FY2024Dec 31, 2024 | FY2023Dec 31, 2023 | FY2022Dec 31, 2022 | FY2021Dec 31, 2021 | FY2020Dec 31, 2020 | FY2019Dec 31, 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash & equivalents | 7,105 | 5,893 | 4,680 | 4,208 | 4,295 | 5,647 | 10,873 |
| Receivables | 3,827 | 3,333 | 3,404 | 2,779 | 2,439 | 1,073 | 1,214 |
| Current assets | 13,993 | 12,245 | 11,297 | 9,249 | 8,819 | 9,882 | 13,925 |
| Goodwill | 8,931 | 8,066 | 8,151 | 8,263 | 8,420 | 6,109 | 167 |
| Intangible assets | 1,048 | 1,125 | 1,425 | 1,874 | 2,412 | 1,564 | 71 |
| Total assets | 61,802 | 51,244 | 38,699 | 32,109 | 38,774 | 33,252 | 31,761 |
| Current liabilities | 12,320 | 11,476 | 9,454 | 8,853 | 9,024 | 6,865 | 5,639 |
| Short-term debt | 0 | 1,150 | 25 | 27 | 27 | 27 | 27 |
| Long-term debt | 10,521 | 8,347 | 9,459 | 9,265 | 9,276 | 7,560 | 5,707 |
| Total liabilities | 33,719 | 28,768 | 26,017 | 23,605 | 23,425 | 19,498 | 16,578 |
| Retained earnings | -10,628 | -20,726 | -30,594 | -32,767 | -23,626 | -23,130 | -16,362 |
| Stockholders' equity | 27,041 | 21,558 | 11,249 | 7,340 | 14,458 | 12,266 | 14,190 |
| Shares outstanding | 2,068 | 2,108 | 2,071 | 2,005 | 1,949 | 1,850 | 1,717 |
Cash flow
| Metric | FY2025Dec 31, 2025 | FY2024Dec 31, 2024 | FY2023Dec 31, 2023 | FY2022Dec 31, 2022 | FY2021Dec 31, 2021 | FY2020Dec 31, 2020 | FY2019Dec 31, 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating cash flow | 10,099 | 7,137 | 3,585 | 642 | -445 | -2,745 | -4,321 |
| Capital expenditures | 336 | 242 | 223 | 252 | 298 | 616 | 588 |
| Free cash flow | 9,763 | 6,895 | 3,362 | 390 | -743 | -3,361 | -4,909 |
| YoY (Free cash flow) | +41.60% | +105.09% | +762.05% | — | — | — | — |
| Depreciation & amortization | 719 | 711 | 823 | 947 | 902 | 575 | 472 |
| Stock-based compensation | 1,826 | 1,796 | 1,935 | 1,793 | 1,168 | 827 | 4,596 |
| Share repurchases | 6,523 | 1,252 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends per share | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
Key financials (annual, 10-K)
Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.
Filing timeline
- 8-KCurrent report· Sep 15, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8.01Other events
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· Aug 6, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 1.01Material agreement
- 1.02Agreement terminated
- 2.03New financial obligation
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 10-QQuarterly report· Jun 30, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Aug 5, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· Jul 16, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 1.01Material agreement
- 2.03New financial obligation
- 7.01Regulation FD disclosure
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- 8-KCurrent report· May 5, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.02Officer or director changes
- 8-KCurrent report· May 4, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 5.07Shareholder vote results
- 10-QQuarterly report· Mar 31, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· May 6, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 2.02Results of operations
- 9.01Financial statements and exhibits
- DEF 14AProxy statement· May 4, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
Peers (same SIC code)
| Ticker | Revenue (FY) | YoY | Net margin | ROE | F-Score | 5y revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACNAccenture plc | $74.2B | up 6.47% | 11.3% | 26.7% | 6/9 | |
| UBERUber Technologies, Inc (This company) | $52B | up 18.28% | 19.3% | 41.4% | — | |
| VVISA INC. | $40B | — | 50.1% | — | — | — |
| MAMastercard Inc | $32.8B | — | — | — | — | — |
| BABAAlibaba Group Holding Ltd | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| PDDPDD Holdings Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Peer median | $40B | up 6.47% | 30.7% | 26.7% | 6/9 | — |
Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.
Frequently asked questions
What does Uber Technologies, Inc do?
The SEC classifies Uber Technologies, Inc under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 7389, "Services-Business Services, NEC". It is headquartered in San Francisco, CA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $52.02B and net income of $10.05B in its annual 10-K report.
What was Uber Technologies, Inc's revenue in 2025?
Uber Technologies, Inc reported revenue of $52.02B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 18.3% from $43.98B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 13, 2026.
What was Uber Technologies, Inc's net income in 2025?
Uber Technologies, Inc reported net income of $10.05B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 19.3% of revenue.
Where is Uber Technologies, Inc listed?
According to the SEC, Uber Technologies, Inc's ticker UBER is listed on NYSE.
When does Uber Technologies, Inc's fiscal year end?
According to the SEC, Uber Technologies, Inc's fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.
Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:
Ver en españolNot investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.