Skip to content
Loading your account…

TXN TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC

NasdaqTechnologySemiconductors & Related DevicesDallas, TXFY ends December 31

Profitable 5/5: Fiscal years with net income above zero, out of the last five reported.FY2025 10-K filed Feb 6, 2026

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$17.7BYoYup 13.05%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
$5B28.3% margin
Diluted EPS
$5.45YoYup 4.81%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
$3.23B
Total debt
—
About TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC

Overview

TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC (TXN) is listed on Nasdaq; the SEC classifies it under "Semiconductors & Related Devices".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $17.68B, up 13.0% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $5B, a net margin of 28.3%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $34.59B and stockholders' equity of $16.27B (47.1% of assets).

Fiscal years shown
FY2021–FY2025 (5 years)
Latest 10-K
Feb 6, 2026
Latest filing
10-QOct 23, 2026
FY2021–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2021$18.3B$7.77B42.4%
FY2022$20B$8.75B43.7%
FY2023$17.5B$6.51B37.2%
FY2024$15.6B$4.8B30.7%
FY2025$17.7B$5B28.3%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2021$8.26
FY2022$9.41
FY2023$7.07
FY2024$5.20
FY2025$5.45

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY2021924M
FY2022906M
FY2023909M
FY2024910M
FY2025908M

Cash vs total debt

Cash vs total debt, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodCash & equivalents
FY2021$4.63B
FY2022$3.05B
FY2023$2.96B
FY2024$3.2B
FY2025$3.23B

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Net margin
28.3%
Return on equity
30.1%
Return on assets
14.3%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 13.05%down 4.07%
EPS (diluted)up 4.81%down 16.64%
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-0.31%

Financial strength

Liabilities / assets
52.9%
Equity / assets
47.1%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

3 of 4 checks passed

FY2025 vs FY2024

Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.

  • PassPositive return on assets14.1%
  • —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
  • FailReturn on assets improved14.1% vs 14.8%
  • —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 14.1%
  • —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
  • —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
  • PassNo increase in share count908M vs 910M
  • —Not computableGross margin improved—
  • PassAsset turnover improved0.5× vs 0.48×

Altman Z''-Score

Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 5 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Revenue17,68215,64117,51920,02818,344
YoY (Revenue)+13.05%-10.72%-12.53%+9.18%—
Net income5,0014,7996,5108,7497,769
YoY (Net income)+4.21%-26.28%-25.59%+12.61%—
EPS (diluted)5.455.207.079.418.26
YoY (EPS (diluted))+4.81%-26.45%-24.87%+13.92%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Cash & equivalents3,2253,2002,9643,0504,631
Total assets34,58535,50932,34827,20724,676
Total liabilities18,31218,60615,45112,63011,343
Stockholders' equity16,27316,90316,89714,57713,333
Shares outstanding908910909906924
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$5.45
Revenue per share
$19.48
Book value per share
$17.93
Tangible book per share
$17.93
Cash per share
$3.55

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 3674 · Semiconductors & Related Devices

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
NVDANVIDIA CORP$216B—55.6%———
MUMICRON TECHNOLOGY INC$133B—63.8%———
AVGOBroadcom Inc.$63.9B—————
INTCINTEL CORP$52.9B—-0.5%———
AMDADVANCED MICRO DEVICES INC$34.6B—12.5%———
AMATAPPLIED MATERIALS INC$28.4B—24.7%———
TXNTEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC (This company)$17.7B—28.3%———
ADIANALOG DEVICES INC$11B—20.6%———
ARMARM HOLDINGS PLC——————
Peer median$52.9B—22.6%———

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC do?

The SEC classifies TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 3674, "Semiconductors & Related Devices". It is headquartered in Dallas, TX. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $17.68B and net income of $5B in its annual 10-K report.

What was TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC's revenue in 2025?

TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC reported revenue of $17.68B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 13.0% from $15.64B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 6, 2026.

What was TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC's net income in 2025?

TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC reported net income of $5B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 28.3% of revenue.

Where is TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC listed?

According to the SEC, TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC's ticker TXN is listed on Nasdaq.

When does TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC's fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, TEXAS INSTRUMENTS INC's fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.