PANW Palo Alto Networks Inc
NasdaqTechnologyComputer Peripheral Equipment, NECSanta Clara, CAFY ends July 31
FY2026 at a glance
Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes- Revenue
- $11.5BYoYup 24.49%ended Jul 31, 2026
- Net income
- $307M2.7% margin
- Diluted EPS
- $0.40YoYdown 75.00%
- Free cash flow
- —
- Cash
- $2.51B
- Total debt
- —
Overview
Palo Alto Networks Inc (PANW) is listed on Nasdaq; the SEC classifies it under "Computer Peripheral Equipment, NEC".
For fiscal 2026 (ended Jul 31, 2026) it reported revenue of $11.48B, up 24.5% from fiscal 2025.
Net income was $307M, a net margin of 2.7%.
At fiscal year end it had total assets of $48.46B and stockholders' equity of $27.49B (56.7% of assets).
- Fiscal years shown
- FY2022–FY2026 (5 years)
- Latest 10-K
- Sep 10, 2026
- Latest filing
- DEF 14AOct 27, 2026
Charts
Revenue and net income
| Period | Revenue | Net income | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2022 | $5.5B | -$267M | -4.9% |
| FY2023 | $6.89B | $440M | 6.4% |
| FY2024 | $8.03B | $2.58B | 32.1% |
| FY2025 | $9.22B | $1.13B | 12.3% |
| FY2026 | $11.5B | $307M | 2.7% |
Diluted EPS
| Period | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|
| FY2022 | -$2.71 |
| FY2023 | $1.28 |
| FY2024 | $7.28 |
| FY2025 | $1.60 |
| FY2026 | $0.40 |
Shares outstanding
| Period | Shares outstanding |
|---|---|
| FY2022 | 99.6M |
| FY2023 | 308M |
| FY2024 | 325M |
| FY2025 | 668M |
| FY2026 | 815M |
Cash vs total debt
| Period | Cash & equivalents |
|---|---|
| FY2022 | $2.12B |
| FY2023 | $1.14B |
| FY2024 | $1.54B |
| FY2025 | $2.27B |
| FY2026 | $2.51B |
Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Ratios
Profitability
- Net margin
- 2.7%
- Return on equity
- 1.7%
- Return on assets
- 0.9%
Growth
| Metric | 1y | 3y CAGR |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | up 24.49% | up 18.54% |
| EPS (diluted) | down 75.00% | — |
| Free cash flow | — | — |
- Change in share count
- +22.02%
Financial strength
- Liabilities / assets
- 43.3%
- Equity / assets
- 56.7%
Shareholder returns
Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.
Quality screens
Piotroski F-Score
2 of 4 checks passed
FY2026 vs FY2025
Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.
- PassPositive return on assets1.3%
- —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
- FailReturn on assets improved1.3% vs 5.7%
- —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 1.3%
- —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
- —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
- FailNo increase in share count815M vs 668M
- —Not computableGross margin improved—
- PassAsset turnover improved0.49× vs 0.46×
Altman Z''-Score
Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.
Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.
Financial statements
USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
Income statement
| Metric | FY2026Jul 31, 2026 | FY2025Jul 31, 2025 | FY2024Jul 31, 2024 | FY2023Jul 31, 2023 | FY2022Jul 31, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 11,480 | 9,222 | 8,028 | 6,893 | 5,502 |
| YoY (Revenue) | +24.49% | +14.87% | +16.46% | +25.29% | — |
| Net income | 307 | 1,134 | 2,578 | 440 | -267 |
| YoY (Net income) | -72.93% | -56.01% | +486.22% | — | — |
| EPS (diluted) | 0.40 | 1.60 | 7.28 | 1.28 | -2.71 |
| YoY (EPS (diluted)) | -75.00% | — | +468.75% | — | — |
Balance sheet
| Metric | FY2026Jul 31, 2026 | FY2025Jul 31, 2025 | FY2024Jul 31, 2024 | FY2023Jul 31, 2023 | FY2022Jul 31, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash & equivalents | 2,514 | 2,269 | 1,535 | 1,135 | 2,119 |
| Total assets | 48,460 | 23,576 | 19,991 | 14,501 | 12,254 |
| Total liabilities | 20,968 | 15,752 | 14,821 | 12,753 | 12,044 |
| Stockholders' equity | 27,492 | 7,824 | 5,170 | 1,748 | 210 |
| Shares outstanding | 815 | 668 | 325 | 308 | 99.6 |
Key financials (annual, 10-K)
Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.
Filing timeline
- DEF 14AProxy statement· Dec 8, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 10-KAnnual report· Jul 31, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Sep 1, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Aug 20, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 10-QQuarterly report· Apr 30, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Jun 2, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Apr 8, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Mar 23, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 8-KCurrent report· Mar 10, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
- 10-QQuarterly report· Jan 31, 2026(SEC EDGAR)
Frequently asked questions
What does Palo Alto Networks Inc do?
The SEC classifies Palo Alto Networks Inc under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 3577, "Computer Peripheral Equipment, NEC". It is headquartered in Santa Clara, CA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2026 it reported revenue of $11.48B and net income of $307M in its annual 10-K report.
What was Palo Alto Networks Inc's revenue in 2026?
Palo Alto Networks Inc reported revenue of $11.48B for fiscal 2026, which ended Jul 31, 2026, up 24.5% from $9.22B in fiscal 2025, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Sep 10, 2026.
What was Palo Alto Networks Inc's net income in 2026?
Palo Alto Networks Inc reported net income of $307M for fiscal 2026, a net margin of 2.7% of revenue.
Where is Palo Alto Networks Inc listed?
According to the SEC, Palo Alto Networks Inc's ticker PANW is listed on Nasdaq.
When does Palo Alto Networks Inc's fiscal year end?
According to the SEC, Palo Alto Networks Inc's fiscal year ends on July 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2026) ended Jul 31, 2026.
Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:
Ver en españolNot investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.