Skip to content
Loading your account…

MS MORGAN STANLEY

NYSEFinancialsSecurity Brokers, Dealers & Flotation CompaniesNew York, NYFY ends December 31

Profitable 5/5: Fiscal years with net income above zero, out of the last five reported.FY2025 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026 (SEC EDGAR)

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$70.6BYoYup 14.38%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
$16.9B23.9% margin
Diluted EPS
$10.21YoYup 28.43%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
$112B
Total debt
—Not meaningful for financial companies
About MORGAN STANLEY

Overview

MORGAN STANLEY (MS) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $70.65B, up 14.4% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $16.86B, a net margin of 23.9%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $1.42T and stockholders' equity of $111.63B (7.9% of assets).

Financial company (SIC 6000–6799): gross margin, current ratio, debt figures, interest coverage, the F-Score and Z'' are not meaningful for bank and insurer balance sheets, so they are left blank.

Fiscal years shown
FY2021–FY2025 (5 years)
Latest 10-K
Feb 19, 2026
Latest filing
8-KOct 14, 2026
FY2021–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2021$59.8B$15B25.2%
FY2022$53.7B$11B20.6%
FY2023$54.1B$9.09B16.8%
FY2024$61.8B$13.4B21.7%
FY2025$70.6B$16.9B23.9%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2021$8.03
FY2022$6.15
FY2023$5.18
FY2024$7.95
FY2025$10.21

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY20211.77B
FY20221.68B
FY20231.63B
FY20241.61B
FY20251.58B

Cash vs total debt

Cash vs total debt, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodCash & equivalents
FY2021$128B
FY2022$128B
FY2023$89.2B
FY2024$105B
FY2025$112B

Total debt: Not meaningful for financial companies

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Gross marginNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Net margin
23.9%
Return on equity
15.6%
Return on assets
1.3%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 14.38%up 9.59%
EPS (diluted)up 28.43%up 18.41%
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-1.48%

Financial strength

Current ratioNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Debt / equityNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Liabilities / assets
92.1%
Net debtNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Interest coverageNot meaningful for financial companies
—
Equity / assets
7.9%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Financial company (SIC 6000–6799): gross margin, current ratio, debt figures, interest coverage, the F-Score and Z'' are not meaningful for bank and insurer balance sheets, so they are left blank.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

Not meaningful for financial companies.

Altman Z''-Score

Not meaningful for financial companies.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Financial company (SIC 6000–6799): gross margin, current ratio, debt figures, interest coverage, the F-Score and Z'' are not meaningful for bank and insurer balance sheets, so they are left blank.

Last 5 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Revenue70,64561,76154,14353,66859,755
YoY (Revenue)+14.38%+14.07%+0.89%-10.19%—
Net income16,86113,3909,08711,02915,034
YoY (Net income)+25.92%+47.35%-17.61%-26.64%—
EPS (diluted)10.217.955.186.158.03
YoY (EPS (diluted))+28.43%+53.47%-15.77%-23.41%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Cash & equivalents111,695105,38689,232128,127127,725
Total assets1,420,2701,215,0711,193,6931,180,2311,188,140
Total liabilities1,307,6181,109,6431,093,7111,079,0001,081,542
Stockholders' equity111,632104,51199,038100,141105,441
Shares outstanding1,5831,6071,6271,6751,772
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$10.21
Revenue per share
$44.63
Book value per share
$70.53
Tangible book per share
$70.53
Cash per share
$70.57

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 6211 · Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
MSMORGAN STANLEY (This company)$70.6B—23.9%———
GSGOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC$58.3B—29.5%———
BLKBlackRock, Inc.$24.2B—22.9%10.7%—
SCHWSCHWAB CHARLES CORP$23.9Bup 22.01%37.0%18.1%—
IBKRInteractive Brokers Group, Inc.$6.21Bup 19.67%———
Peer median$24.1Bup 20.84%29.5%14.4%——

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does MORGAN STANLEY do?

The SEC classifies MORGAN STANLEY under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 6211, "Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies". It is headquartered in New York, NY. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $70.65B and net income of $16.86B in its annual 10-K report.

What was MORGAN STANLEY's revenue in 2025?

MORGAN STANLEY reported revenue of $70.65B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 14.4% from $61.76B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 19, 2026.

What was MORGAN STANLEY's net income in 2025?

MORGAN STANLEY reported net income of $16.86B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 23.9% of revenue.

Where is MORGAN STANLEY listed?

According to the SEC, MORGAN STANLEY's ticker MS is listed on NYSE. The SEC also lists the tickers MS-PK, MS-PE, MS-PA, MS-PF, MS-PI, MS-PL, MS-PO, MS-PP and MS-PQ for the company.

When does MORGAN STANLEY's fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, MORGAN STANLEY's fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.