Skip to content
Loading your account…

GILD GILEAD SCIENCES, INC.

NasdaqHealth careBiological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)Foster City, CAFY ends December 31

New 8-K: Filed an 8-K current report in the last 7 days.Profitable 5/5: Fiscal years with net income above zero, out of the last five reported.FY2025 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$29.4BYoYup 2.40%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
$8.51B28.9% margin
Diluted EPS
$6.78YoYup 1,684.21%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
—
Total debt
—
About GILEAD SCIENCES, INC.

Overview

GILEAD SCIENCES, INC. (GILD) is listed on Nasdaq; the SEC classifies it under "Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $29.44B, up 2.4% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $8.51B, a net margin of 28.9%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $59.02B and stockholders' equity of $22.7B (38.5% of assets).

Fiscal years shown
FY2021–FY2025 (5 years)
Latest 10-K
Feb 24, 2026
Latest filing
10-QOct 30, 2026
FY2021–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2021$27.3B$6.23B22.8%
FY2022$27.3B$4.59B16.8%
FY2023$27.1B$5.67B20.9%
FY2024$28.8B$480M1.7%
FY2025$29.4B$8.51B28.9%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2021$4.93
FY2022$3.64
FY2023$4.50
FY2024$0.38
FY2025$6.78

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY20211.25B
FY20221.25B
FY20231.25B
FY20241.25B
FY20251.24B

Cash vs total debt

Cash vs total debt, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodCash & equivalents
FY2021$5.34B
FY2022$5.41B
FY2023—
FY2024—
FY2025—

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Net margin
28.9%
Return on equity
40.5%
Return on assets
14.4%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 2.40%up 2.57%
EPS (diluted)up 1,684.21%up 23.04%
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-0.40%

Financial strength

Equity / assets
38.5%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

4 of 4 checks passed

FY2025 vs FY2024

Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.

  • PassPositive return on assets14.4%
  • —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
  • PassReturn on assets improved14.4% vs 0.8%
  • —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 14.4%
  • —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
  • —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
  • PassNo increase in share count1.24B vs 1.25B
  • —Not computableGross margin improved—
  • PassAsset turnover improved0.5× vs 0.46×

Altman Z''-Score

Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 5 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Revenue29,44328,75427,11627,28127,305
YoY (Revenue)+2.40%+6.04%-0.60%-0.09%—
Net income8,5104805,6654,5926,225
YoY (Net income)+1,672.92%-91.53%+23.37%-26.23%—
EPS (diluted)6.780.384.503.644.93
YoY (EPS (diluted))+1,684.21%-91.56%+23.63%-26.17%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Cash & equivalents———5,4125,338
Total assets59,02358,99562,12563,17167,952
Stockholders' equity22,70319,33022,83321,24021,069
Shares outstanding1,2411,2461,2461,2471,254
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$6.78
Revenue per share
$23.73
Book value per share
$18.29
Tangible book per share
$18.29
Cash per share
—

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 2836 · Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
AMGNAMGEN INC$36.8B—21.0%———
GILDGILEAD SCIENCES, INC. (This company)$29.4B—28.9%———
Peer median$36.8B—21.0%———

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does GILEAD SCIENCES, INC. do?

The SEC classifies GILEAD SCIENCES, INC. under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 2836, "Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)". It is headquartered in Foster City, CA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $29.44B and net income of $8.51B in its annual 10-K report.

What was GILEAD SCIENCES, INC.'s revenue in 2025?

GILEAD SCIENCES, INC. reported revenue of $29.44B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 2.4% from $28.75B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 24, 2026.

What was GILEAD SCIENCES, INC.'s net income in 2025?

GILEAD SCIENCES, INC. reported net income of $8.51B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 28.9% of revenue.

Where is GILEAD SCIENCES, INC. listed?

According to the SEC, GILEAD SCIENCES, INC.'s ticker GILD is listed on Nasdaq.

When does GILEAD SCIENCES, INC.'s fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, GILEAD SCIENCES, INC.'s fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.