Skip to content
Loading your account…

ANET Arista Networks, Inc.

NYSETechnologyComputer Communications EquipmentSanta Clara, CAFY ends December 31

New 8-K: Filed an 8-K current report in the last 7 days.Profitable 5/5: Fiscal years with net income above zero, out of the last five reported.FY2025 10-K filed Feb 17, 2026 (SEC EDGAR)

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$9.01BYoYup 28.60%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
$3.51B39.0% margin
Diluted EPS
$2.75YoYup 23.32%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
$1.96B
Total debt
—
About Arista Networks, Inc.

Overview

Arista Networks, Inc. (ANET) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Computer Communications Equipment".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $9.01B, up 28.6% from fiscal 2024.

Net income was $3.51B, a net margin of 39.0%.

At fiscal year end it had total assets of $19.45B and stockholders' equity of $12.37B (63.6% of assets).

Fiscal years shown
FY2021–FY2025 (5 years)
Latest 10-K
Feb 17, 2026
Latest filing
8-KNov 3, 2026
FY2021–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenueNet incomeNet margin
FY2021$2.95B$841M28.5%
FY2022$4.38B$1.35B30.9%
FY2023$5.86B$2.09B35.6%
FY2024$7B$2.85B40.7%
FY2025$9.01B$3.51B39.0%

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2021$2.63
FY2022$4.27
FY2023$6.58
FY2024$2.23
FY2025$2.75

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY2021308M
FY2022307M
FY2023312M
FY20241.26B
FY20251.26B

Cash vs total debt

Cash vs total debt, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodCash & equivalents
FY2021$621M
FY2022$672M
FY2023$1.94B
FY2024$2.76B
FY2025$1.96B

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Net margin
39.0%
Return on equity
31.4%
Return on assets
21.0%

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 28.60%up 27.15%
EPS (diluted)up 23.32%—
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-0.38%

Financial strength

Liabilities / assets
36.4%
Equity / assets
63.6%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

2 of 4 checks passed

FY2025 vs FY2024

Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.

  • PassPositive return on assets25.0%
  • —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
  • FailReturn on assets improved25.0% vs 28.7%
  • —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income— vs 25.0%
  • —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
  • —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
  • PassNo increase in share count1.26B vs 1.26B
  • —Not computableGross margin improved—
  • FailAsset turnover improved0.64× vs 0.7×

Altman Z''-Score

Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 5 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Revenue9,0067,0035,8604,3812,948
YoY (Revenue)+28.60%+19.50%+33.75%+48.62%—
Net income3,5112,8522,0871,352841
YoY (Net income)+23.12%+36.64%+54.34%+60.84%—
EPS (diluted)2.752.236.584.272.63
YoY (EPS (diluted))+23.32%—+54.10%+62.36%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Cash & equivalents1,9642,7621,939672621
Total assets19,44914,0449,9476,7755,734
Total liabilities7,0784,0492,7281,8901,756
Stockholders' equity12,3719,9957,2194,8863,979
Shares outstanding1,2571,261312307308
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$2.75
Revenue per share
$7.17
Book value per share
$9.85
Tangible book per share
$9.85
Cash per share
$1.56

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

SIC 3576 · Computer Communications Equipment

Peers (same SIC code)

Peers (same SIC code)
TickerRevenue (FY)YoYNet marginROEF-Score5y revenue
CSCOCISCO SYSTEMS, INC.$63.3B—21.0%———
ANETArista Networks, Inc. (This company)$9.01B—39.0%———
Peer median$63.3B—21.0%———

Companies with the same 4-digit SIC code, ordered by latest revenue. The median excludes this company. — = not reported or not computable.

Frequently asked questions

What does Arista Networks, Inc. do?

The SEC classifies Arista Networks, Inc. under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 3576, "Computer Communications Equipment". It is headquartered in Santa Clara, CA. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $9.01B and net income of $3.51B in its annual 10-K report.

What was Arista Networks, Inc.'s revenue in 2025?

Arista Networks, Inc. reported revenue of $9.01B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 28.6% from $7B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 17, 2026.

What was Arista Networks, Inc.'s net income in 2025?

Arista Networks, Inc. reported net income of $3.51B for fiscal 2025, a net margin of 39.0% of revenue.

Where is Arista Networks, Inc. listed?

According to the SEC, Arista Networks, Inc.'s ticker ANET is listed on NYSE.

When does Arista Networks, Inc.'s fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, Arista Networks, Inc.'s fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.