Skip to content
Loading your account…

CAT CATERPILLAR INC

NYSEIndustrialsConstruction Machinery & EquipIrving, TXFY ends December 31

New 8-K: Filed an 8-K current report in the last 7 days.FY2025 10-K filed Feb 13, 2026

FY2025 at a glance

Fundamentals from SEC filings, not quotes
Revenue
$67.6BYoYup 4.29%ended Dec 31, 2025
Net income
—
Diluted EPS
$18.81YoYdown 14.69%
Free cash flow
—
Cash
$9.98B
Total debt
—
About CATERPILLAR INC

Overview

CATERPILLAR INC (CAT) is listed on NYSE; the SEC classifies it under "Construction Machinery & Equip".

For fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) it reported revenue of $67.59B, up 4.3% from fiscal 2024.

Fiscal years shown
FY2021–FY2025 (5 years)
Latest 10-K
Feb 13, 2026
Latest filing
8-KOct 29, 2026
FY2021–FY2025 · annual 10-K

Charts

Revenue and net income

Revenue and net income, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodRevenue
FY2021$51B
FY2022$59.4B
FY2023$67.1B
FY2024$64.8B
FY2025$67.6B

Diluted EPS

Diluted EPS, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodEPS (diluted)
FY2021$11.83
FY2022$12.64
FY2023$20.12
FY2024$22.05
FY2025$18.81

Shares outstanding

Shares outstanding, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodShares outstanding
FY2021536M
FY2022516M
FY2023499M
FY2024478M
FY2025465M

Cash vs total debt

Cash vs total debt, fiscal years FY2021 to FY2025.
PeriodCash & equivalents
FY2021$9.25B
FY2022$7B
FY2023$6.98B
FY2024$6.89B
FY2025$9.98B

Each bar is one fiscal year as reported in its 10-K; bars below the zero line are negative and gaps are years not reported. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

FY2025 · 5-year trend

Ratios

Profitability

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Growth

Growth. Compound annual growth: (end ÷ start)^(1 ÷ years) − 1, both ends positive.
Metric1y3y CAGR
Revenueup 4.29%up 4.38%
EPS (diluted)down 14.69%up 14.17%
Free cash flow——
Change in share count
-2.64%

Financial strength

Liabilities / assets
78.4%

Shareholder returns

Not reported in this company's 10-K data yet.

Piotroski F-Score · Altman Z''-Score

Quality screens

Piotroski F-Score

2 of 2 checks passed

FY2025 vs FY2024

Not enough comparable 10-K data: a score needs at least 7 of the 9 checks.

  • —Not computablePositive return on assets—
  • —Not computablePositive operating cash flow—
  • —Not computableReturn on assets improved—
  • —Not computableOperating cash flow above net income—
  • —Not computableLong-term debt / assets fell—
  • —Not computableCurrent ratio improved—
  • PassNo increase in share count465M vs 478M
  • —Not computableGross margin improved—
  • PassAsset turnover improved0.77× vs 0.74×

Altman Z''-Score

Needs current assets and liabilities, retained earnings, operating income, total assets, liabilities and equity from the latest 10-K.

Screening heuristic, not a recommendation. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Last 5 fiscal years · newest first

Financial statements

USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.

Income statement

Income statement. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Revenue67,58964,80967,06059,42750,971
YoY (Revenue)+4.29%-3.36%+12.84%+16.59%—
EPS (diluted)18.8122.0520.1212.6411.83
YoY (EPS (diluted))-14.69%+9.59%+59.18%+6.85%—

Balance sheet

Balance sheet. USD millions, except per-share figures (USD). Share counts in millions.
MetricFY2025Dec 31, 2025FY2024Dec 31, 2024FY2023Dec 31, 2023FY2022Dec 31, 2022FY2021Dec 31, 2021
Cash & equivalents9,9806,8896,9787,0049,254
Total assets98,58587,76487,47681,94382,793
Total liabilities77,26768,27067,97366,05266,277
Shares outstanding465478499516536
Key financials (annual, 10-K)

Values as reported in each fiscal year's Form 10-K (XBRL data on SEC EDGAR); growth and ratios are computed from those values. Revenue is the total revenue figure the company tagged (omitted when the only figure tagged is evidently partial, e.g. below net income); growth is only shown between consecutive ~12-month fiscal years reported with the same revenue measure. Per-share figures and share counts are as reported and not adjusted for later stock splits. — = not reported.

FY2025 · per diluted weighted share

Per share and valuation context

EPS (diluted)
$18.81
Revenue per share
$145.26
Cash per share
$21.45

Price ratios need a live quote. This page shows no stock prices. Per-share figures are as reported, not adjusted for stock splits; comparisons across a likely split are left blank.

Price ratio calculator

Type a share price to compute ratios from the latest 10-K figures. Nothing is stored or sent. (FY2025)

Market capPrice × diluted weighted shares
—
P/EPrice ÷ diluted EPS
—
P/BPrice ÷ book value per share
—
P/SPrice ÷ revenue per share
—
P/FCFPrice ÷ FCF per share
—
Dividend yieldDividends per share ÷ price
—
SEC EDGAR

Filing timeline

Frequently asked questions

What does CATERPILLAR INC do?

The SEC classifies CATERPILLAR INC under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 3531, "Construction Machinery & Equip". It is headquartered in Irving, TX. It is incorporated in DE. In fiscal 2025 it reported revenue of $67.59B in its annual 10-K report.

What was CATERPILLAR INC's revenue in 2025?

CATERPILLAR INC reported revenue of $67.59B for fiscal 2025, which ended Dec 31, 2025, up 4.3% from $64.81B in fiscal 2024, according to its annual 10-K report filed with the SEC on Feb 13, 2026.

Where is CATERPILLAR INC listed?

According to the SEC, CATERPILLAR INC's ticker CAT is listed on NYSE.

When does CATERPILLAR INC's fiscal year end?

According to the SEC, CATERPILLAR INC's fiscal year ends on December 31; its latest reported fiscal year (2025) ended Dec 31, 2025.

Source: SEC EDGAR · Last updated:

Ver en español

Not investment advice: This page shows financial data that companies reported to the US Securities and Exchange Commission, for information only. It is not investment advice or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, and it shows no stock prices. Data may be incomplete, restated or out of date — check the original filings on SEC EDGAR before making decisions.